Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Country Website Content count
Gardner Pinfold Consultants Inc. Private Canada http://www.gardnerpinfold.ca/index.php 1
Garcia and Associates (GANDA) Private United States of America https://www.garciaandassociates.com/ 1
Gansu Provincial Technology Center for Wind Turbines Other China 1
Gamesa Private Spain https://www.siemensgamesa.com/en-int 1
Gaia Environmental Services Private United States of America http://www.gaiaenvironmental.com/ 1
Future Earth Coasts Other Germany https://www.futureearthcoasts.org/ 1
Fundación Robotiker Private Spain http://www.tecnalia.com/en/ 1
Frostburg State University Academic United States of America https://www.frostburg.edu/ 1
Frontier Wind Private United States of America http://www.frontierwind.com/ 1
Friends of the Earth Non-Profit United Kingdom https://friendsoftheearth.uk/ 1
Friends of Casco Bay Non-Profit United States of America https://www.cascobay.org/ 1
Friedrichsdorf Institute for Sustainability (IzN) eV Non-Profit Germany https://www-izn--friedrichsdorf-de.translate.goog/?_x_tr_sl=de&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_t… 1
FRI-EL Green Power SpA - ADG Private Italy https://www.fri-el.it/en/home/ 1
French National Research Agency (ANR) Government France https://anr.fr/ 1
French Geological Survey (BRGM) Government Research France https://www.brgm.eu/ 1
French Foundation for Biodiversity Research Non-Profit France https://www.fondationbiodiversite.fr/en/ 1
Free University of Brussels (VUB) Academic Netherlands https://www.vub.be/en 1
Fredericia College of Marine and Technical Engineering Academic Denmark 1
Fred. Olsen Bolt Sea Power Private Norway https://boltseapower.com/ 1
Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Information Technology (FIT) Academic Germany https://www.fit.fraunhofer.de/en.html 1
Forward Energy Group LLC Private United States of America https://www.forwardeg.com/ 1
Fortum Other Finland https://www.fortum.com/ 1
Forschungs Zentrum Küste (FZK) Academic Germany https://www.fzk.uni-hannover.de/en/ 1
Forestry Tasmania Government Australia https://www.sttas.com.au/ 1
Forest Research - Alice Holt Lodge Academic United Kingdom https://www.forestresearch.gov.uk/ 1
Focus on Energy Private United States of America https://www.focusonenergy.com 1
Fluminense Federal University Academic Brazil https://international.uff.br/ 1
Florida Department of Environmental Protection Government United States of America http://www.dep.state.fl.us/ 1
Floating Power Plant A/S (FPP) Private Denmark http://www.floatingpowerplant.com/ 1
Flink Energy Consulting Private United States of America http://flinkenergy.com/ 1
Fishway Consulting Services Private Australia https://waterpartnership.org.au/partners/fishway-consulting-services/ 1
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute (FWRI) Government Research United States of America https://myfwc.com/research/ 1
First Institute of Oceanography Government China http://en.fio.org.cn/ 1
Finnish Meteorological Institute Government Finland https://en.ilmatieteenlaitos.fi/ 1
Findhorn, Nairn, and Lossie Fisheries Trust Non-Profit United Kingdom https://www.fnlrt.org.uk/ 1
Federation University Australia Academic Australia https://federation.edu.au/ 1
Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte (UFRN) Academic Brazil https://ufrn.br/en 1
Federal University of Paraná Academic Brazil https://www.ufpr.br/portalufpr/ 1
Federal University Dutse Academic Nigeria https://fud.edu.ng/ 1
Federal Office for Radiation Protection Government Germany https://www.bfs.de/EN/home/home_node.html 1
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) Government Germany https://www.bmbf.de/bmbf/en/home/home_node.html 1
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) Government Germany http://www.bmwi.de/EN/root.html 1
Federal Institute of Hydrology (BfG) Government Research Germany https://www.bafg.de/EN/03_The_%20BfG/the_bfg.html 1
Federal Environment Agency (Umweltbundesamt - UBA) Government Germany https://www.umweltbundesamt.de/en/the-uba/about-us 1
Faroe Marine Research Institute Government Research Denmark https://www.hav.fo/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=273&Itemid=265 1
Fahad Bin Sultan University Academic Saudi Arabia http://www.fbsu.edu.sa/ 1
Eversource Private United States of America https://www.eversource.com/content 1
European Southern Observatory Other Germany https://www.eso.org/public/ 1
European Science Foundation Marine Board Private Belgium http://www.marineboard.eu/ 1
European Parliament Government International https://www.europarl.europa.eu/portal/en 1
European Offshore Wind Deployment Centre Other United Kingdom https://group.vattenfall.com/uk/what-we-do/our-projects/european-offshore-wind-… 1
European North Sea Alliance Other https://cordis.europa.eu/project/id/320024/reporting/it 1
European Environment Agency Government International https://www.eea.europa.eu/ 1
European Energy Research Alliance (EERA) Cluster International https://www.eera-set.eu/ 1
European Cetacean Society Other United Kingdom http://www.europeancetaceansociety.eu/ 1
European Academy Research (EURAC) Academic Italy http://www.eurac.edu/en/pages/default.aspx 1
ETIP Wind Private https://etipwind.eu/ 1
Ethiopian Wildlife and Natural History Society (EWNHS) Non-Profit Ethiopia https://ewnhs.org.et/ 1
Estonian Marine Institute Academic Estonia https://mereinstituut.ut.ee/en 1
Equilibrium Research Private United Kingdom http://www.equilibriumresearch.com/ 1
EPA Tasmania Government Australia https://epa.tas.gov.au/ 1
Envision Private United Kingdom http://www.envision.uk.com/ 1
Environmentally Sustainable Systems, Ltd. Private United Kingdom http://ess-ecology.com/ 1
Environmental Design & Research, Landscape Architecture, Engineering, & Environmental Services, D.P.C. (EDR) Private United States of America http://www.edrdpc.com 1
Environmental Change Institute (ECI) Academic United Kingdom http://www.eci.ox.ac.uk/ 1
Environmental Business Consultants Private United States of America 1
Environmental BioAcoustics, LLC Private United States of America https://www.ahukini.net/eba 1
Environment Agency Abu Dhabi Government United Arab Emirates https://www.ead.ae/ 1
Environet Inc Private United States of America http://www.environetinc.com/ 1
Envigour Policy Consulting Inc. Private Canada https://www.envigour.ca/ 1
Entec Private United Kingdom https://biz.prlog.org/entecuk/ 1
ENONDAS Private Portugal https://www.ren.pt/en-GB/o_que_fazemos/outros_negocios/enondas 1
Energy Security Research Center at Vytautas Magnus University Academic Lithuania 1
Energy Northwest Government United States of America https://www.energy-northwest.com/Pages/default.aspx 1
Enel Green Power Private Italy https://www.enelgreenpower.com/ 1
ENECO Private Netherlands http://www.enecogroup.com/ 1
Enablers Task Force Private 1
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Academic United States of America https://erau.edu/ 1
Elsam Projekt A/S Private Denmark https://en.wind-turbine-models.com/manufacturers/390-elsam 1
Eletrobras Group Private Brazil https://eletrobras.com/en/Paginas/Home.aspx 1
Element Energy Private United Kingdom http://www.element-energy.co.uk/ 1
Ela Foundation Non-Profit http://www.elafoundation.org/ 1
El Colegio de la Frontera Sur Academic Mexico https://www.ecosur.mx/ 1
Ekoaviation Private United States of America http://www.ekoaviation.com/ 1
Eindhoven University of Technology Academic Netherlands https://www.tue.nl/en/ 1
Egis Eau Private France http://www.egis-group.com/content/egis-eau 1
Ege University Academic Turkey https://ege.edu.tr/eng-0/homepage.html 1
Eduardo Mondlane University Academic Mozambique https://www.uem.mz/ 1
EDP Renewables Private https://www.edpr.com/north-america/ 1
Ecotricity Other United Kingdom https://www.ecotricity.co.uk/our-story/our-mission 1
ecoSub Robotics Ltd Private United Kingdom https://www.ecosub.uk/ 1
EcoStat, Inc. Private United States of America https://ecostat-inc.com/ 1
ECORP Consulting Inc Private United States of America http://www.ecorpconsulting.com/ 1
EcoQuants Private https://ecoquants.com/ 1
Economic and Social Research Council Government Research United Kingdom https://esrc.ukri.org/ 1
Ecomerit Technologies Private United States of America http://www.ecomerittech.com 1
Ecology Australia Private Australia http://www.ecologyaustralia.com.au/ 1
Ecology Action Centre Non-Profit Canada https://ecologyaction.ca/ 1
Ecole d'Ingénieurs en Génie des Systémes Industriels (EIGSI) Academic France http://www.eigsi.fr/ 1
Ecocean Private France https://www.ecocean.fr/home/ 1