Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email jonathan.whiting@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Country Content Count
NedPower US LLC Private http://www.nedpower.com/ United States of America 1
Wildlife Management Institute Non-Profit https://www.wildlifemanagementinstitute.org/ United States of America 0
JP Fagelvind Private http://www.jpfagelvind.se/ Sweden 0
Alliant Energy Other https://www.alliantenergy.com United States of America 0
Asociacion de Productores de Energias Renovable (APPA) Other http://www.appa.es/ Spain 0
Fortum Other https://www.fortum.com/ Finland 0
AWS Ocean Energy Private http://awsocean.com/ United Kingdom 0
Irish Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Government http://www.epa.ie/ Ireland 0
Cuyahoga County Department of Development Government https://cuyahogacounty.us United States of America 1
Norwegian Environmental Agency Government http://www.miljodirektoratet.no/en/ Norway 0
Dutch Marine Energy Centre Non-Profit https://www.dutchmarineenergy.com/ Netherlands 1
PPM Atlantic Renewable Private https://www.iberdrola.com/label/renewable-energy United States of America 8
Wisconsin Power and Light Company Other United States of America 1
Glasgow Caledonian University Academic https://www.gcu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Energy Northwest Government https://www.energy-northwest.com/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 1
South African Wind Energy Association (SAWEA) Non-Profit https://sawea.org.za/ South Africa 0
Agence des Aires Marines Protégées Government Research http://www.aires-marines.fr/ France 0
Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo Academic http://www.ufes.br/ Brazil 0
National Research Council Canada Government Research https://www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/ Canada 1
Portland General Electric Company Private https://www.portlandgeneral.com/ United States of America 1
International Energy Agency (IEA) Cluster https://www.iea.org/ International 4
Rijkswaterstaat Government https://www.rijkswaterstaat.nl/english/index.aspx Netherlands 2
Environmental Defense Fund (EDF) Non-Profit https://www.edf.org/ United States of America 0
Judith Gap Energy LLC Private https://invenergyllc.com/projects/judith-gap United States of America 1
Maryland Department of Natural Resources Government http://dnr.maryland.gov/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 2
LCRI Marine Academic http://www.lcrimarine.org.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Pôle Mer Bretagne Cluster https://www.pole-mer-bretagne-atlantique.com/en/ France 0
UK Department for Business Innovation & Skills (BIS) Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-s... United Kingdom 2
Forward Energy Group LLC Private https://www.forwardeg.com/ United States of America 1

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.