Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email jonathan.whiting@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Country Content Count
Duke Energy Private https://www.duke-energy.com/home United States of America 1
Canadian Hydro Developers Inc Private https://www.transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Council of Europe Government https://www.coe.int/en/web/portal/home France 2
ICES Working Group on Marine Renewable Energy (WGMRE) Cluster http://www.ices.dk/community/groups/Pages/WGMRE.aspx International 0
Northland Power Private https://northlandpower.com/Default.aspx Netherlands 0
Eurus Energy Private http://eurusenergy.com/ United States of America 2
POWER-US: Partnership for Offshore Wind Energy Research https://power-us.org/ United States of America 1
Mount Wachusett Community College Academic http://mwcc.edu/ United States of America 1
Association of Bay Area Governments Government http://www.abag.org/ United States of America 0
Pacific Southwest Research Station Government Research https://www.fs.fed.us/psw/ United States of America 0
Klickitat County Planning Department Government http://www.klickitatcounty.org/272/Planning-Department United States of America 1
Maryland Department of Natural Resources Government http://dnr.maryland.gov/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 2
Kenyatta University Academic http://www.ku.ac.ke/ Kenya 0
University of the West of Scotland Academic http://www.uws.ac.uk/home/ United Kingdom 0
Horizon Wind Energy Private http://www.edpr.com/ United States of America 1
Marine Renewables Infrastructure Network (MARINET) Cluster http://www.marinet2.eu/ International 17
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Greta Energy Inc Private http://gretaenergy.com/ Canada 1
Brims Tidal Array Ltd Private http://www.openhydro.com/Projects#brims-brims-head-orkney-islands-scotland United Kingdom 1
Offshore Wind Ecological Programme (Wozep) Government Research https://www.noordzeeloket.nl/en/functions-and-use/offshore-wind-energy/ecology/o... Netherlands 5
South African Wind Energy Association (SAWEA) Non-Profit https://sawea.org.za/ South Africa 0
North Lowther Energy Initiative Private http://northlowther.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Hatchet Ridge Wind Private https://www.co.shasta.ca.us/index/drm_index/planning_index/eirs/hatchet_ridge.as... United States of America 1
Resolute Marine Energy Private http://www.resolutemarine.com/ United States of America 0
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE) Government https://www.bsee.gov/ United States of America 1
MAST Consortium Academic https://alliance.seas.upenn.edu/~mastwiki/wiki/index.php United States of America 0
GE Power Conversion Private http://www.gepowerconversion.com/ France 0
German Offshore Wind Energy Foundation Private https://www.offshore-stiftung.de/ Germany 0
Irish Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Government http://www.epa.ie/ Ireland 0
US Energy Information Administration (EIA) Government https://www.eia.gov/ United States of America 0
Brookfield Renewable Private https://renewableops.brookfield.com/ Canada 2
Vermont Department of Public Service Government http://publicservice.vermont.gov/ United States of America 1
Jacobs Engineering Group Private http://www.jacobs.com United States of America 0
National Renewable Energy Centre (NAREC) Government Research http://www.narecde.co.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Swedish Ornithological Society Non-Profit http://www.sofnet.org/ Sweden 0
University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli Academic https://www.unina2.it/ Italy 0
Alaska Energy Authority Private http://www.akenergyauthority.org/ United States of America 1
Fortum Other https://www.fortum.com/ Finland 0
Xcel Energy Private http://www.xcelenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Pembrokeshire College Academic https://www.pembrokeshire.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Linnaeus University Academic http://lnu.se/?l=en Sweden 0
Old Bird Inc Non-Profit http://www.oldbird.org/ United States of America 0
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) Government http://www.bmwi.de/EN/root.html Germany 1
SWECO Private https://www.sweco.se/en/ Sweden 0
Golder Associates Private https://www.golder.com/ United States of America 1
Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resource Government https://dlnr.hawaii.gov/ United States of America 1
Sonoma State University Academic http://www.sonoma.edu/ United States of America 0
Vermont Environmental Research Associates Private http://www.revermont.org/ United States of America 1
Number Three Wind Energy LLC 1
UK Department for Business Innovation & Skills (BIS) Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-s... United Kingdom 2
EverPower Wind Holdings Inc Private http://everpower.com/ United States of America 1
LCRI Marine Academic http://www.lcrimarine.org.uk/ United Kingdom 0
PPM Atlantic Renewable Private http://iberdrolarenewables.us/rel_08.05.01.html United States of America 8
Marine Ecology Research Institute (MERI) Government Research http://www.kaiseiken.or.jp/english/ Japan 0
German Wind Energy Association (BWE) Private https://www.wind-energie.de/en Germany 0
Swedish Society for Nature Conservation (SSNC) Non-Profit http://www.naturskyddsforeningen.se/in-english Sweden 0
Western Values Project Non-Profit https://westernvaluesproject.org/ United States of America 1
MultiConsult Private http://www.multiconsultgroup.com/ Norway 0
Hepburn Wind Other http://hepburnwind.com.au/ Australia 0
Forward Energy Group LLC Private https://www.forwardeg.com/ United States of America 1
National Audubon Society Non-Profit http://www.audubon.org/ United States of America 0
AWS Ocean Energy Private http://awsocean.com/ United Kingdom 0
Future Earth Other https://www.futureearthcoasts.org/ Ireland 0
Pennsylvania Game Commission Government http://www.pgc.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/pgc/9106 United States of America 3
Portland General Electric Company Private https://www.portlandgeneral.com/ United States of America 1
Groton Wind LLC Non-Profit http://iberdrolarenewables.us/cs_groton.html United States of America 1
University of Osnabrück, Germany Academic https://www.uni-osnabrueck.de/en/home.html Germany 0
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) Government https://www.bmbf.de/en/index.html Germany 1
International Energy Agency (IEA) Cluster https://www.iea.org/ International 4
US Bureau of Reclamation Government https://www.usbr.gov/ United States of America 1
Cuyahoga County Department of Development Government https://cuyahogacounty.us United States of America 1
Toronto Hydro Energy Services Inc Private http://www.torontohydro.com/sites/electricsystem/Pages/foryourhome.aspx Canada 1
Wave Energy Scotland Government Research https://www.waveenergyscotland.co.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Focus on Energy Private https://www.focusonenergy.com United States of America 1
New Mexico Wind & Wildlife Collaborative (NMWWC) Other http://www.pljv.org/windandwildlife/nm/nmwwc.php United States of America 1
​Prevailing Wind Park, LLC Private United States of America 1

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.