Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email jonathan.whiting@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Country Content Count
Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) Private https://www.iadb.org United States of America 1
Irish Naval Service Government http://www.military.ie/naval-service/ Ireland 0
Xcel Energy Private http://www.xcelenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Cuyahoga County Department of Development Government https://cuyahogacounty.us United States of America 1
JP Fagelvind Private http://www.jpfagelvind.se/ Sweden 0
Northland Power Private https://northlandpower.com/Default.aspx Netherlands 0
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) Government http://www.bmwi.de/EN/root.html Germany 1
Glasgow Caledonian University Academic https://www.gcu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
POWER-US: Partnership for Offshore Wind Energy Research Other https://power-us.org/ United States of America 1
US Bureau of Reclamation Government https://www.usbr.gov/ United States of America 1
Pacific Southwest Research Station Government Research https://www.fs.fed.us/psw/ United States of America 0
The Research Council of Norway Government https://www.forskningsradet.no/en/Home_page/1177315753906 Norway 1
Energy Northwest Government https://www.energy-northwest.com/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 1
Agence des Aires Marines Protégées Government Research http://www.aires-marines.fr/ France 0
Pembrokeshire College Academic https://www.pembrokeshire.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
EverPower Wind Holdings Inc Private http://everpower.com/ United States of America 1
Old Bird Inc Non-Profit http://www.oldbird.org/ United States of America 0
International Quality & Productivity Center (IQPC) Private https://www.iqpc.com/ International 0
North Lowther Energy Initiative Private http://northlowther.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Western Values Project Non-Profit https://westernvaluesproject.org/ United States of America 1
Forward Energy Group LLC Private https://www.forwardeg.com/ United States of America 1
Environmental Defense Fund (EDF) Non-Profit https://www.edf.org/ United States of America 0
Lake Erie Energy Development Corporation (LEEDCo) Non-Profit http://www.leedco.org United States of America 8
Green Mountain Power Corp Private http://www.greenmountainpower.com/ United States of America 1
New Mexico Wind & Wildlife Collaborative (NMWWC) Other http://www.pljv.org/windandwildlife/nm/nmwwc.php United States of America 1
Judith Gap Energy LLC Private https://invenergyllc.com/projects/judith-gap United States of America 1
National Research Council Canada Government Research https://www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/ Canada 1
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) Government https://www.bmbf.de/en/index.html Germany 1
Bretagne Développement Innovation Government http://www.bdi.fr/en/home/ France 0
Focus on Energy Private https://www.focusonenergy.com United States of America 1
MultiConsult Private http://www.multiconsultgroup.com/ Norway 0
Marine Ecology Research Institute (MERI) Government Research http://www.kaiseiken.or.jp/english/ Japan 0
Statkraft Private https://www.statkraft.com/ Norway 0
​Prevailing Wind Park, LLC Private United States of America 1
Klickitat County Planning Department Government http://www.klickitatcounty.org/272/Planning-Department United States of America 1
Pennsylvania Game Commission Government http://www.pgc.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/pgc/9106 United States of America 3
National Audubon Society Non-Profit http://www.audubon.org/ United States of America 0
South African Bat Assessment Advisory Panel (SABAAP) Non-Profit http://sabaa.org.za/ South Africa 1
Canadian Hydro Developers Inc Private https://www.transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
WAB - the Wind Energy Agency Cluster https://www.wab.net/ Germany 0
Universidad de Málaga Academic https://www.uma.es/ Spain 0
FPL Energy Private https://www.fpl.com/ United States of America 4
Resolute Marine Energy Private http://www.resolutemarine.com/ United States of America 0
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Non-Profit https://www.sdtc.ca/en Canada 0
Dominion Energy Private https://www.dominionenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Alaska Energy Authority Private http://www.akenergyauthority.org/ United States of America 1
Horizon Wind Energy Private http://www.edpr.com/ United States of America 1
Marine Energy in Far Peripheral Island Communities (MERiFIC) Cluster http://www.merific.eu/ International 6
Massachusetts Clean Energy Center (MassCEC) Government http://www.masscec.com/ United States of America 1
Centre for Environmental Design of Renewable Energy (CEDREN) Government Research http://www.cedren.no/ Norway 0
PPM Atlantic Renewable Private http://iberdrolarenewables.us/rel_08.05.01.html United States of America 8
Armed Forces Institute of Pathology Government Research https://www.afip.org/ United States of America 0
Brims Tidal Array Ltd Private http://www.openhydro.com/Projects#brims-brims-head-orkney-islands-scotland United Kingdom 1
Hatchet Ridge Wind Private https://www.co.shasta.ca.us/index/drm_index/planning_index/eirs/hatchet_ridge.as... United States of America 1
Wildlife Management Institute Non-Profit https://www.wildlifemanagementinstitute.org/ United States of America 0
Ecology and Environment Inc Private http://www.ene.com/ United States of America 0
Irish Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Government http://www.epa.ie/ Ireland 0
Criterion Power Partners LLC Private http://www.exeloncorp.com/ United States of America 3
ICES Working Group on Marine Renewable Energy (WGMRE) Cluster http://www.ices.dk/community/groups/Pages/WGMRE.aspx International 0
Danish Partnership for Wave Power Cluster https://wavepartnership.dk/ Denmark 0
Duke Energy Private https://www.duke-energy.com/home United States of America 1
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE) Government https://www.bsee.gov/ United States of America 1
GE Power Conversion Private http://www.gepowerconversion.com/ France 0
German Offshore Wind Energy Foundation Private https://www.offshore-stiftung.de/ Germany 0
Portland General Electric Company Private https://www.portlandgeneral.com/ United States of America 1
Pôle Mer Bretagne Cluster https://www.pole-mer-bretagne-atlantique.com/en/ France 0
Synergy Wind Private http://www.synergy-wind.com/ United States of America 1
Association of Bay Area Governments Government http://www.abag.org/ United States of America 0
Brookfield Renewable Private https://renewableops.brookfield.com/ Canada 2
Jacobs Engineering Group Private http://www.jacobs.com United States of America 0
Future Earth Other https://www.futureearthcoasts.org/ Ireland 0
Marine Observers Private http://www.marine-observers.com/ Denmark 0
Norwegian Centre for Offshore Wind Energy (NORCOWE) Government Research http://www.norcowe.no/ Norway 0
Greta Energy Inc Private http://gretaenergy.com/ Canada 1
Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre Non-Profit http://www.oakhammockmarsh.ca/ Canada 1
Swiss Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN) Government https://www.bafu.admin.ch/bafu/en/home.html Switzerland 1
CNR - Istituto Per L'ambiente Marino Costiero Government Research https://www.cnr.it/en/thematic-areas/energy-environment Italy 0
Wisconsin Power and Light Company Other United States of America 1
Cork Institute of Technology Academic http://www.cit.ie/ Ireland 0
Edinburgh Napier University Academic https://www.napier.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Golder Associates Private https://www.golder.com/ United States of America 1
Offshore Forum Windenergie Private http://www.ofw-online.de/ Germany 1
Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resource Government https://dlnr.hawaii.gov/ United States of America 1
Conseil général du Finistère Government https://www.finistere.fr/ France 0
Pacific Marine Energy Center Academic https://www.pmec.us/ United States of America 0
NedPower US LLC Private http://www.nedpower.com/ United States of America 1
Hepburn Wind Other http://hepburnwind.com.au/ Australia 0
South African Wind Energy Association (SAWEA) Non-Profit https://sawea.org.za/ South Africa 0
Council of Europe Government https://www.coe.int/en/web/portal/home France 2
German Wind Energy Association (BWE) Private https://www.wind-energie.de/en Germany 0
US Energy Information Administration (EIA) Government https://www.eia.gov/ United States of America 0
Norwegian Environmental Agency Government http://www.miljodirektoratet.no/en/ Norway 0
Coast and Harbor Engineering Private http://www.coastharboreng.com/ United States of America 0
International Energy Agency (IEA) Cluster https://www.iea.org/ International 4
Nanyang Technological University Academic http://www.ntu.edu.sg/Pages/home.aspx Singapore 0
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Academic http://www.rpi.edu/ United States of America 0
University of the West of Scotland Academic http://www.uws.ac.uk/home/ United Kingdom 0
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Irish Maritime and Energy Resource Cluster (IMERC) Cluster Ireland 0

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.