Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email jonathan.whiting@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Country Content Count
Powdermill Avian Research Center Non-Profit http://www.powdermillarc.org/ United States of America 1
University of Padova Academic https://www.unipd.it/en/ Italy 1
University of Wales Academic http://www.wales.ac.uk/en/Home.aspx United Kingdom 1
Flink Energy Consulting Private http://flinkenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Orca Marine Academic http://www.orca-archaeology.org/ United Kingdom 1
Texas State University Academic http://www.txstate.edu/ United States of America 1
Universidad Veracruzana Academic https://www.uv.mx/ Mexico 1
University of Roehampton Academic https://www.roehampton.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Stony Brook University Marine Sciences Research Center Academic http://www.msrc.sunysb.edu/ United States of America 1
African-Eurasian Migratory Waterbirds Agreement (AEWA) Non-Profit https://www.unep-aewa.org Netherlands 2
Bat Association of Taiwan 1
Envision Private http://www.envision.uk.com/ United Kingdom 1
Northeast Wind Resource Center Non-Profit https://www.northeastwindcenter.org/ United States of America 1
University of Arizona Academic http://www.arizona.edu/ United States of America 1
Virginia Wind Energy Collaborative Academic http://wind.jmu.edu/ United States of America 1
Accipiter Radar Technologies Inc Private https://www.accipiterradar.com/ United States of America 1
Cawthron Institute Private http://www.cawthron.org.nz/ New Zealand 1
Michigan Technological University Academic http://www.mtu.edu/ United States of America 1
Swedish Energy Agency Government http://www.energimyndigheten.se/en/ Sweden 2
University of Münster Academic https://www.uni-muenster.de/en/ Germany 1
Centro de Investigação Tecnológica do Algarve (CINTAL) Non-Profit http://www.cintal.ualg.pt/cintal_en.shtml Portugal 1
Hacettepe University Academic https://www.hacettepe.edu.tr/english/ Turkey 1
Queensland University of Technology Academic https://www.qut.edu.au/ Australia 1
Tasmania Department of Primary Industries and Water Government http://dpipwe.tas.gov.au/ Australia 1
University of Osijek Academic http://www.unios.hr/ Croatia 1
Windward Engineering Private http://windwardengineering.com United States of America 1
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Government Research https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ United States of America 1
Université de Mons Academic http://portail.umons.ac.be/FR/Pages/default.aspx Belgium 1
WYG Environment Private http://www.wyg.com/ United Kingdom 1
California Wind Energy Association Non-Profit https://www.calwea.org/ United States of America 2
Hydropower Reform Coalition Cluster http://www.hydroreform.org/ United States of America 1
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management Government http://www.dem.ri.gov/ United States of America 1
The National Federation of Fishermen’s Organisations (NFFO) Other http://nffo.org.uk United Kingdom 1
University of South Australia Academic http://www.unisa.edu.au/ Australia 1
US Government Accountability Office (GAO) Government http://www.gao.gov/ United States of America 1
Environmental Change Institute (ECI) Academic http://www.eci.ox.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Kessels Ecology Private http://www.kessels-ecology.co.nz/ New Zealand 1
Paul Scherrer Institute Private https://www.psi.ch/ Switzerland 1
Towson State University Academic http://www.towson.edu/ United States of America 1
Vestas Wind Systems A/S Private https://www.vestas.com/ Denmark 1
Landesamt fur Umwelt Government https://www.lfu.bayern.de/index.htm Germany 1
Oceana Non-Profit http://oceana.org/ United States of America 1
UK Maritime & Coastguard Agency Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/maritime-and-coastguard-agency United Kingdom 1
Washington State Department of Transportation (WSDOT) Government http://www.wsdot.wa.gov/ United States of America 1
Applied Physical Sciences Private https://www.aphysci.com/ United States of America 1
Blue World Institute of Marine Research and Conservation Non-Profit https://www.blue-world.org/ Croatia 1
Wild Utah Project Non-Profit http://www.wildutahproject.org/ United States of America 1
British Hydropower Association (BHA) Private http://www.british-hydro.org/ United Kingdom 1
Ela Foundation Non-Profit http://www.elafoundation.org/ India 1
Offshore Wind Ecological Programme (Wozep) Government Research https://www.noordzeeloket.nl/en/functions-and-use/offshore-wind-energy/ecology/o... Netherlands 5
North Lowther Energy Initiative Private http://northlowther.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Cuyahoga County Department of Development Government https://cuyahogacounty.us United States of America 1
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Non-Profit https://www.sdtc.ca/en Canada 0
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) Government https://www.bmbf.de/en/index.html Germany 1
Golder Associates Private https://www.golder.com/ United States of America 1
Universidad de Málaga Academic https://www.uma.es/ Spain 0
Focus on Energy Private https://www.focusonenergy.com United States of America 1
Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resource Government https://dlnr.hawaii.gov/ United States of America 1
MAST Consortium Academic https://alliance.seas.upenn.edu/~mastwiki/wiki/index.php United States of America 0
Agence des Aires Marines Protégées Government Research http://www.aires-marines.fr/ France 0
University of the West of Scotland Academic http://www.uws.ac.uk/home/ United Kingdom 0
POWER Engineers Private http://www.powereng.com United States of America 0
Energy Northwest Government https://www.energy-northwest.com/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 1
Pacific Southwest Research Station Government Research https://www.fs.fed.us/psw/ United States of America 0
National Renewable Energy Centre (NAREC) Government Research http://www.narecde.co.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
German Wind Energy Association (BWE) Private https://www.wind-energie.de/en Germany 0
Hepburn Wind Other http://hepburnwind.com.au/ Australia 0
FPL Energy Private https://www.fpl.com/ United States of America 4
Environmental Defense Fund (EDF) Non-Profit https://www.edf.org/ United States of America 0
Alliant Energy Other https://www.alliantenergy.com United States of America 0
Groton Wind LLC Non-Profit http://iberdrolarenewables.us/cs_groton.html United States of America 1
Linnaeus University Academic http://lnu.se/?l=en Sweden 0
Old Bird Inc Non-Profit http://www.oldbird.org/ United States of America 0
Synergy Wind Private http://www.synergy-wind.com/ United States of America 1
International Energy Agency (IEA) Cluster https://www.iea.org/ International 4
South African Bat Assessment Advisory Panel (SABAAP) Non-Profit http://sabaa.org.za/ South Africa 1
US Energy Information Administration (EIA) Government https://www.eia.gov/ United States of America 0
Vermont Department of Public Service Government http://publicservice.vermont.gov/ United States of America 1
Number Three Wind Energy LLC 1
Swiss Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN) Government https://www.bafu.admin.ch/bafu/en/home.html Switzerland 1
LCRI Marine Academic http://www.lcrimarine.org.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Irish Maritime and Energy Resource Cluster (IMERC) Cluster Ireland 0
Marine Ecology Research Institute (MERI) Government Research http://www.kaiseiken.or.jp/english/ Japan 0
POWER-US: Partnership for Offshore Wind Energy Research https://power-us.org/ United States of America 1
Dominion Energy Private https://www.dominionenergy.com/ United States of America 1
MultiConsult Private http://www.multiconsultgroup.com/ Norway 0
University of Osnabrück, Germany Academic https://www.uni-osnabrueck.de/en/home.html Germany 0
Invenergy Canada Private https://invenergyllc.com/ Canada 1
Pembrokeshire College Academic https://www.pembrokeshire.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
CNR - Istituto Per L'ambiente Marino Costiero Government Research https://www.cnr.it/en/thematic-areas/energy-environment Italy 0
National Audubon Society Non-Profit http://www.audubon.org/ United States of America 0
Armed Forces Institute of Pathology Government Research https://www.afip.org/ United States of America 0
Georgia Mountain Community Wind LLC Private http://georgiamountainwind.com/ United States of America 1
Centre for Environmental Design of Renewable Energy (CEDREN) Government Research http://www.cedren.no/ Norway 0
Western Values Project Non-Profit https://westernvaluesproject.org/ United States of America 1
Bretagne Développement Innovation Government http://www.bdi.fr/en/home/ France 0
Resolute Marine Energy Private http://www.resolutemarine.com/ United States of America 0
Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo Academic http://www.ufes.br/ Brazil 0
Vermont Environmental Research Associates Private http://www.revermont.org/ United States of America 1

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.