Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email jonathan.whiting@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Country Content Count
Fortum Other https://www.fortum.com/ Finland 0
Marine Ecology Research Institute (MERI) Government Research http://www.kaiseiken.or.jp/english/ Japan 0
Criterion Power Partners LLC Private http://www.exeloncorp.com/ United States of America 3
Agence des Aires Marines Protégées Government Research http://www.aires-marines.fr/ France 0
LCRI Marine Academic http://www.lcrimarine.org.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Number Three Wind Energy LLC 1
Mount Wachusett Community College Academic http://mwcc.edu/ United States of America 1
Canadian Hydro Developers Inc Private https://www.transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
US Bureau of Reclamation Government https://www.usbr.gov/ United States of America 1
Georgia Mountain Community Wind LLC Private http://georgiamountainwind.com/ United States of America 1
Alliant Energy Other https://www.alliantenergy.com United States of America 0
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Academic http://www.rpi.edu/ United States of America 0
Irish Naval Service Government http://www.military.ie/naval-service/ Ireland 0
Pacific Marine Energy Center Academic https://www.pmec.us/ United States of America 0
Cork Institute of Technology Academic http://www.cit.ie/ Ireland 0
Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE) Government https://www.nve.no/english/ Norway 0
Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) https://www.iadb.org United States of America 1
Centre for Environmental Design of Renewable Energy (CEDREN) Government Research http://www.cedren.no/ Norway 0
Bretagne Développement Innovation Government http://www.bdi.fr/en/home/ France 0
Conseil général du Finistère Government https://www.finistere.fr/ France 0
ICES Working Group on Marine Renewable Energy (WGMRE) Cluster http://www.ices.dk/community/groups/Pages/WGMRE.aspx International 0
Universidad Interamericana Academic Puerto Rico 0
University of Dundee Academic https://www.dundee.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
North Lowther Energy Initiative Private http://northlowther.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
WAB - the Wind Energy Agency Cluster https://www.wab.net/ Germany 0
Forward Energy LLC 1
Marine Energy in Far Peripheral Island Communities (MERiFIC) Cluster http://www.merific.eu/ International 6
Swedish Ornithological Society Non-Profit http://www.sofnet.org/ Sweden 0
UK Department for Business Innovation & Skills (BIS) Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-s... United Kingdom 2
Pôle Mer Bretagne Cluster https://www.pole-mer-bretagne-atlantique.com/en/ France 0
US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Government https://www.dhs.gov/ United States of America 0
Council of Europe Government https://www.coe.int/en/web/portal/home France 2
International Quality & Productivity Center (IQPC) Private https://www.iqpc.com/ International 0
National Research Council Canada Government Research https://www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/ Canada 1
Norwegian Centre for Offshore Wind Energy (NORCOWE) Government Research http://www.norcowe.no/ Norway 0
SWECO Private https://www.sweco.se/en/ Sweden 0
Xcel Energy Private http://www.xcelenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Repsol Private https://www.repsol.com/en/index.cshtml Spain 0
Focus on Energy Private https://www.focusonenergy.com United States of America 1
Pacific Marine Energy Center (PMEC) Academic https://www.pmec.us/ United States of America 0
Toronto Hydro Energy Services Inc Private http://www.torontohydro.com/sites/electricsystem/Pages/foryourhome.aspx Canada 1
Armed Forces Institute of Pathology Government Research https://www.afip.org/ United States of America 0
​Prevailing Wind Park, LLC Private United States of America 1
Nanyang Technological University Academic http://www.ntu.edu.sg/Pages/home.aspx Singapore 0
Brims Tidal Array Ltd Private http://www.openhydro.com/Projects#brims-brims-head-orkney-islands-scotland United Kingdom 1
Glasgow Caledonian University Academic https://www.gcu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
University of Rostock 0
Puget Sound Energy Private https://pse.com/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 1
Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo Academic http://www.ufes.br/ Brazil 0
Edinburgh Napier University Academic https://www.napier.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
FPL Energy Private https://www.fpl.com/ United States of America 4
Swedish Society for Nature Conservation (SSNC) Non-Profit http://www.naturskyddsforeningen.se/in-english Sweden 0
UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-i... United Kingdom 2
Massachusetts Clean Energy Center (MassCEC) Government http://www.masscec.com/ United States of America 1
Norwegian Environmental Agency Government http://www.miljodirektoratet.no/en/ Norway 0
MultiConsult Private http://www.multiconsultgroup.com/ Norway 0
South African Bat Assessment Advisory Panel (SABAAP) Non-Profit http://sabaa.org.za/ South Africa 1
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE) Government https://www.bsee.gov/ United States of America 1
Association of Bay Area Governments Government http://www.abag.org/ United States of America 0
Brookfield Renewable Private https://renewableops.brookfield.com/ Canada 2
Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre Non-Profit http://www.oakhammockmarsh.ca/ Canada 1
Offshore Forum Windenergie Private http://www.ofw-online.de/ Germany 1
Green Mountain Power Corp Private http://www.greenmountainpower.com/ United States of America 1
Ecology and Environment Inc Private http://www.ene.com/ United States of America 0
Horizon Wind Energy Private http://www.edpr.com/ United States of America 1
Lake Erie Energy Development Corporation (LEEDCo) http://www.leedco.org United States of America 8
NedPower US LLC Private http://www.nedpower.com/ United States of America 1
Alaska Energy Authority Private http://www.akenergyauthority.org/ United States of America 1
Eurus Energy Private http://eurusenergy.com/ United States of America 2
Marine Observers Private http://www.marine-observers.com/ Denmark 0
National Maritime Research Institute (MMRI) Government Research http://www.nmri.go.jp/index_e.html Japan 0
POWER Engineers Private http://www.powereng.com United States of America 0
Irish Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Government http://www.epa.ie/ Ireland 0
Marine Environmental Sciences Laboratory (LEMAR) 0
Birdlife Denmark 0
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) Government http://www.bmwi.de/EN/root.html Germany 1
Northern States Power Company Private https://www.xcelenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Non-Profit https://www.sdtc.ca/en Canada 0
Greta Energy Inc Private http://gretaenergy.com/ Canada 1
Hatchet Ridge Wind Private https://www.co.shasta.ca.us/index/drm_index/planning_index/eirs/hatchet_ridge.as... United States of America 1
Pacific Southwest Research Station Government Research https://www.fs.fed.us/psw/ United States of America 0
AWS Ocean Energy Private http://awsocean.com/ United Kingdom 0
POWER-US: Partnership for Offshore Wind Energy Research https://power-us.org/ United States of America 1
Cuyahoga County Department of Development Government https://cuyahogacounty.us United States of America 1
Vermont Department of Public Service Government http://publicservice.vermont.gov/ United States of America 1
JP Fagelvind Private http://www.jpfagelvind.se/ Sweden 0
Norwegian Research Centre for Offshore Wind Technology (NOWITECH) Government Research https://www.sintef.no/projectweb/nowitech/ Norway 0
Statkraft Private https://www.statkraft.com/ Norway 0
Western Values Project Non-Profit https://westernvaluesproject.org/ United States of America 1
GE Power Conversion Private http://www.gepowerconversion.com/ France 0
German Offshore Wind Energy Foundation Private https://www.offshore-stiftung.de/ Germany 0
South African Wind Energy Association (SAWEA) Non-Profit https://sawea.org.za/ South Africa 0
Resolute Marine Energy Private http://www.resolutemarine.com/ United States of America 0
The Research Council of Norway Government https://www.forskningsradet.no/en/Home_page/1177315753906 Norway 1
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Klickitat County Planning Department Government http://www.klickitatcounty.org/272/Planning-Department United States of America 1
Wisconsin Power and Light Company Other United States of America 1
Danish Partnership for Wave Power Cluster https://wavepartnership.dk/ Denmark 0
International Energy Agency (IEA) Cluster https://www.iea.org/ International 4
Northland Power Private https://northlandpower.com/Default.aspx Netherlands 0

Pages

Find Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.