Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Countrysort ascending Content Count
Interamerican University of Puerto Rico Academic http://www.inter.edu/ Puerto Rico 3
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) Non-Profit https://www.nrdc.org/ International 2
Partners in Flight Cluster https://www.partnersinflight.org/ International 1
Danish Hydraulic Institute (DHI) Private http://www.dhigroup.com/ International 26
BirdLife International Cluster http://www.birdlife.org/ International 20
Marine Energy in Far Peripheral Island Communities (MERiFIC) Cluster http://www.merific.eu/ International 7
Ocean Energy Systems (OES) Government Research http://www.ocean-energy-systems.org/ International 16
European Commission Government http://ec.europa.eu/index_en.htm International 16
World Ocean Council Cluster http://www.bsr.org/en/events/view/the-world-ocean-councils-sustainable-ocean-sum... International 1
European Energy Research Alliance (EERA) Cluster https://www.eera-set.eu/ International 1
Natural Power Private http://www.naturalpower.com/ International 12
Ocean Energy Systems (OES) Other http://www.ocean-energy-systems.org/ International 16
World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) Non-Profit http://wwf.panda.org/ International 6
ICES Working Group on Marine Renewable Energy (WGMRE) Cluster http://www.ices.dk/community/groups/Pages/WGMRE.aspx International 0
International Quality & Productivity Center (IQPC) Private https://www.iqpc.com/ International 0
Ascobans Other http://www.ascobans.org/ International 1
International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) Cluster https://www.irena.org/ International 1
Marine Renewables Infrastructure Network (MARINET) Cluster http://www.marinet2.eu/ International 17
BP Private https://www.bp.com/ International 3
EUROBATS Non-Profit http://www.eurobats.org/ International 9
DNV GL Non-Profit https://www.dnvgl.com/ International 7
International Energy Agency (IEA) Cluster https://www.iea.org/ International 4
Nova Southeastern University Academic http://www.nova.edu/ United States of America 4
Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department Government http://www.vtfishandwildlife.com/ United States of America 3
Oceanwide Science Institute Non-Profit http://oceanwidescience.org/ United States of America 2
Arizona State University Academic http://www.asu.edu/ United States of America 6
Boreal Renewable Energy Development Private http://boreal-renewable.com/ United States of America 1
Eastern Connecticut State University Academic http://www.easternct.edu/ United States of America 1
North American Grouse Partnership Non-Profit http://www.grousepartners.org/ United States of America 1
Western Values Project Non-Profit https://westernvaluesproject.org/ United States of America 1
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM) Government https://www.boem.gov/ United States of America 71
Florida Department of Environmental Protection Government http://www.dep.state.fl.us/ United States of America 1
Instream Energy Systems Private http://instreamenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Lafayette College Academic https://www.lafayette.edu/ United States of America 5
Northwest Wildlife Consultants Inc Private http://www.nw-wildlifeconsultants.com/ United States of America 7
University of Alaska Anchorage Academic http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/ United States of America 4
Pacific Energy Ventures LLC Private United States of America 3
South Dakota State University Academic https://www.sdstate.edu/ United States of America 9
US Forest Service Government https://www.fs.fed.us/ United States of America 13
Cornell Laboratory of Ornithology Academic http://www.birds.cornell.edu/Page.aspx United States of America 13
Ecomerit Technologies Private http://www.ecomerittech.com United States of America 1
HawkWatch International Non-Profit https://hawkwatch.org/ United States of America 2
Michigan State University Academic https://www.msu.edu/ United States of America 5
US Department of the Interior (DOI) Government https://www.doi.gov/ United States of America 46
Energy Northwest Government https://www.energy-northwest.com/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 1
American Wind Wildlife Institute (AWWI) Non-Profit https://awwi.org/ United States of America 22
Idaho National Laboratory (INL) Government Research https://www.inl.gov/ United States of America 2
Texas Tech University Academic http://www.ttu.edu/ United States of America 16
Nevada Department of Wildlife Government http://www.ndow.org/ United States of America 2
Provincetown Center for Coastal Studies Non-Profit http://www.coastalstudies.org/ United States of America 3
University of Oregon Academic https://www.uoregon.edu/ United States of America 2
Argonne National Laboratory (ANL) Government Research http://www.anl.gov/ United States of America 4
Colby College Academic https://www.colby.edu/ United States of America 1
Green Mountain Power Corp Private http://www.greenmountainpower.com/ United States of America 1
Noise Control Engineering Private http://www.noise-control.com United States of America 1
Fisherman's Energy Private http://www.fishermensenergy.com/ United States of America 2
Golden Gate University Academic http://www.ggu.edu/ United States of America 2
Northeastern University Academic http://www.northeastern.edu/ United States of America 1
Bat Conservation International Non-Profit http://www.batcon.org/ United States of America 41
California Polytechnic State University Pomona Academic https://www.cpp.edu/ United States of America 1
Forward Energy Group LLC Private https://www.forwardeg.com/ United States of America 1
Harris Miller Miller & Hanson Inc (HMMH) Private http://www.hmmh.com/ United States of America 2
Stantec Consulting Private https://www.stantec.com/en United States of America 20
Wyoming Wildlife Consultants Private http://wyowildlife.com/ United States of America 1
Bionetics Corporation Private https://www.bionetics.com/ United States of America 2
Lockheed Martin Private http://www.lockheedmartin.com/ United States of America 2
University of California Berkeley Academic https://www.berkeley.edu/ United States of America 4
George Mason University Academic https://www2.gmu.edu/ United States of America 6
Manomet Center for Conservation Sciences Non-Profit https://www.manomet.org/ United States of America 1
Tennessee Valley Authority Government https://www.tva.gov/ United States of America 4
University of Denver Academic https://www.du.edu/ United States of America 1
Principia College Academic http://www.principiacollege.edu/ United States of America 1
University of North Dakota Academic http://und.edu/ United States of America 1
West Virginia University Academic http://www.wvu.edu/ United States of America 13
Virginia Marine Aquarium and Marine Science Program Non-Profit https://www.virginiaaquarium.com/Pages/default.aspx United States of America 1
Applied Science Associates Private http://www.asascience.com/ United States of America 2
Ducks Unlimited Non-Profit http://www.ducks.org/ United States of America 2
Indiana State University Academic http://www.indstate.edu/ United States of America 2
The Nature Conservancy Non-Profit https://www.nature.org/en-us/ United States of America 17
Siglo Group Private http://siglogroup.com/ourwork/ United States of America 2
University of Washington Academic http://www.washington.edu/ United States of America 97
Klickitat County Planning Department Government http://www.klickitatcounty.org/272/Planning-Department United States of America 1
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) Government Research https://www.nrel.gov/ United States of America 85
US Coast Guard Government https://www.uscg.mil/ United States of America 7
Curry & Kerlinger LLC Private http://www.currykerlinger.com/ United States of America 22
International Fund for Animal Welfare Non-Profit https://www.ifaw.org/united-states United States of America 2
Sandia National Laboratories (SNL) Government Research https://www.sandia.gov/ United States of America 45
Southhall Environmental Associates, Inc. Private http://sea-inc.net/ United States of America 2
US Office of Naval Research Government https://www.onr.navy.mil/ United States of America 2
Bio-Waves Inc Private United States of America 1
Ibis Environmental Inc Private http://www.ibisenvironmental.com/index.html United States of America 3
NedPower Mount Storm LLC Private https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mount_Storm_Wind_Farm United States of America 4
Sealaska Corporation Non-Profit https://www.sealaska.com/ United States of America 1
University of Maryland Academic https://www.umd.edu/ United States of America 40
Hubbs SeaWorld Research Institute Non-Profit https://hswri.org/ United States of America 2
Maine Composites Alliance Private http://www.mainecompositesalliance.org/ United States of America 2
POWER-US: Partnership for Offshore Wind Energy Research Other https://power-us.org/ United States of America 1
Sea Engineering Private http://seaengineering.com/ United States of America 1
University of the Pacific Academic http://www.pacific.edu/ United States of America 2
Dominion Energy Private https://www.dominionenergy.com/ United States of America 2

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.