Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Countrysort descending Content Count
Stony Brook University Academic https://www.stonybrook.edu/ United States of America 3
Biodiversity Research Institute Private http://www.briloon.org/ United States of America 14
Deepwater Wind Private http://dwwind.com/ United States of America 1
University of Pittsburgh Academic http://www.pitt.edu/ United States of America 2
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources Government http://dnr.wi.gov United States of America 4
Duke University Academic https://duke.edu/ United States of America 26
Xcel Energy Private http://www.xcelenergy.com/ United States of America 1
Kansas State University Academic http://www.k-state.edu/ United States of America 6
Association of Field Ornithologists Non-Profit http://afonet.org/wp_english/ United States of America 2
Conserve Wildlife Foundation of New Jersey Non-Profit http://www.conservewildlifenj.org/ United States of America 1
University of California Davis Academic https://www.ucdavis.edu/ United States of America 12
Ecological Society of America (ESA) Non-Profit https://www.esa.org/ United States of America 2
University of Minnesota Academic https://twin-cities.umn.edu/ United States of America 22
National Research Council of the National Academies (NRC) Government Research http://www.nationalacademies.org/nrc/ United States of America 4
Tetra Tech Inc. Private http://www.tetratech.com/ United States of America 14
Cuyahoga County Department of Development Government https://cuyahogacounty.us United States of America 1
University of North Texas Academic https://www.unt.edu United States of America 4
Western Area Power Administration (WAPA) Government https://www.wapa.gov United States of America 2
World Ocean Council Cluster http://www.bsr.org/en/events/view/the-world-ocean-councils-sustainable-ocean-sum... International 1
International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) Cluster https://www.irena.org/ International 1
Marine Renewables Infrastructure Network (MARINET) Cluster http://www.marinet2.eu/ International 17
Ascobans Other http://www.ascobans.org/ International 1
EUROBATS Non-Profit http://www.eurobats.org/ International 9
World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) Non-Profit http://wwf.panda.org/ International 6
BP Private https://www.bp.com/ International 3
International Energy Agency (IEA) Cluster https://www.iea.org/ International 4
DNV GL Non-Profit https://www.dnvgl.com/ International 7
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) Non-Profit https://www.nrdc.org/ International 2
Partners in Flight Cluster https://www.partnersinflight.org/ International 1
Marine Energy in Far Peripheral Island Communities (MERiFIC) Cluster http://www.merific.eu/ International 7
Ocean Energy Systems (OES) Government Research http://www.ocean-energy-systems.org/ International 16
European Commission Government http://ec.europa.eu/index_en.htm International 16
Danish Hydraulic Institute (DHI) Private http://www.dhigroup.com/ International 26
BirdLife International Cluster http://www.birdlife.org/ International 20
Ocean Energy Systems (OES) Other http://www.ocean-energy-systems.org/ International 16
European Energy Research Alliance (EERA) Cluster https://www.eera-set.eu/ International 1
Natural Power Private http://www.naturalpower.com/ International 12
ICES Working Group on Marine Renewable Energy (WGMRE) Cluster http://www.ices.dk/community/groups/Pages/WGMRE.aspx International 0
International Quality & Productivity Center (IQPC) Private https://www.iqpc.com/ International 0
Interamerican University of Puerto Rico Academic http://www.inter.edu/ Puerto Rico 3

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.