Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Countrysort descending Content Count
University of São Paulo (USP) Academic https://www5.usp.br/ Brazil 2
Instituto Amigos da Reserva da Biosfera da Mata Atlântica Private http://www.rbma.org.br/rbma/rbma_2_iarbma.asp Brazil 1
Universidade de Brasília Academic http://www.unb.br/ Brazil 1
Universidade Federal do Ceará Academic http://www.ufc.br/ Brazil 1
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro Academic https://ufrj.br/ Brazil 3
Institute for Technological Research (IPT) Government Research http://www.ipt.br/EN Brazil 1
Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo Academic http://www.ufes.br/ Brazil 0
Balkani Wildlife Society Non-Profit http://balkani.org/en/ Bulgaria 1
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Academic http://www.cu.bas.bg/ Bulgaria 11
University of Shumen Academic Bulgaria 1
Bulgarian Museum of Natural History (NMNHS) Academic http://www.nmnhs.com/ Bulgaria 1
Bulgarian Society for the Protection of Birds Non-Profit http://bspb.org/en/index.html Bulgaria 3
AES Geo Energy Private http://www.aesgeoenergy.com/site/index.html Bulgaria 22
Institute of Oceanology Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (IO-BAS) Government Research http://www.io-bas.bg/index_en.html Bulgaria 1
National Research Council Canada Government Research https://www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/ Canada 1
Trent University Academic https://www.trentu.ca/ Canada 1
Mavi Innovations Inc Private http://www.mavi-innovations.ca/ Canada 1
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Academic https://ontariotechu.ca/ Canada 1
Ryerson University Academic https://www.ryerson.ca/ Canada 2
LGL Ltd Private https://www.lgl.com/en/ Canada 4
University of Calgary Academic https://www.ucalgary.ca/ Canada 19
Canadian Science Advisory Secretariat Government Research http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/csas-sccs/index-eng.htm Canada 4
Dalhousie University Academic https://www.dal.ca/ Canada 24
Martec Ltd Private http://martec.solutions/ Canada 2
University of New Brunswick Academic https://www.unb.ca/ Canada 8
University of Regina Academic http://www.uregina.ca/ Canada 1
University of Manitoba Academic http://umanitoba.ca Canada 2
Royal Ontario Museum Other http://www.rom.on.ca/ Canada 1
Marine Renewables Canada Government http://marinerenewables.ca/ Canada 1
Vancouver Aquarium Non-Profit https://www.vanaqua.org/ Canada 3
Saint Mary's University Academic https://smu.ca/ Canada 5
Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre Non-Profit http://www.oakhammockmarsh.ca/ Canada 1
Offshore Energy Environmental Research Association (OEER) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 4
Canadian Sea Turtle Network Non-Profit https://seaturtle.ca/ Canada 0
Mount Allison University Academic https://www.mta.ca Canada 1
Université de Montréal Academic http://www.umontreal.ca/english/ Canada 2
Greta Energy Inc Private http://gretaenergy.com/ Canada 1
Fundy Energy Research Network (FERN) Non-Profit http://fern.acadiau.ca/ Canada 6
Jacques Whitford Environment Ltd Private http://www.stantec.com/ Canada 1
Fisheries and Oceans Canada Government http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/index-eng.htm Canada 30
Cape Sharp Tidal Private http://capesharptidal.com/ Canada 1
Hemmera Private https://www.hemmera.com/ Canada 2
Environment and Climate Change Canada Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 2
Offshore Energy Research Association of Nova Scotia (OERA) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 10
University of British Columbia Academic https://www.ubc.ca/ Canada 13
Canadian Wildlife Service Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 10
University of Waterloo Academic https://uwaterloo.ca/ Canada 3
Toronto Hydro Energy Services Inc Private http://www.torontohydro.com/sites/electricsystem/Pages/foryourhome.aspx Canada 1
Dillon Consulting Limited Private http://www.dillon.ca/ Canada 2
Nova Scotia Department of Energy Government http://energy.novascotia.ca/ Canada 6
Fundy Ocean Research Center for Energy (FORCE) Government Research http://fundyforce.ca/ Canada 19
Oceans Initiative Government Research http://oceansinitiative.org/ Canada 2
University of Alberta Academic https://www.ualberta.ca/ Canada 2
Acadia Centre for Estuarine Research (ACER) Other https://acer.acadiau.ca/home.html Canada 9
University of Quebec Academic http://www.uquebec.ca/ Canada 2
Triton Environmental Consultants Ltd Private http://www.triton-env.com/ Canada 2
Concordia University Academic http://www.concordia.ca/ Canada 1
University of Northern British Columbia Academic http://www.unbc.ca/ Canada 6
Environment Canada Government https://www.ec.gc.ca/ Canada 6
University of Guelph Academic http://www.uoguelph.ca/ Canada 3
University of Toronto Academic https://www.utoronto.ca/ Canada 3
Canadian Wind Energy Association (CanWEA) Non-Profit http://canwea.ca/ Canada 2
Ministere des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune Government https://mern.gouv.qc.ca/en/department/ Canada 2
Gardner Pinfold Consultants Inc. Private http://www.gardnerpinfold.ca/index.php Canada 1
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources Government https://www.ontario.ca/ministry-natural-resources-and-forestry Canada 2
SNC-Lavalin Private http://www.snclavalin.com Canada 1
Canadian Council on Renewable Electricity Cluster http://renewableelectricity.ca/ Canada 1
Nova Scotia Power Corporation Government https://www.nspower.ca/en/home/default.aspx Canada 1
Wilfrid Laurier University Academic http://www.wlu.ca/ Canada 1
Fundy Tidal Inc Private http://www.fundytidal.com/ Canada 2
York University Academic http://www.yorku.ca/ Canada 6
Acadia Tidal Energy Institute Non-Profit http://tidalenergy.acadiau.ca/ Canada 10
University of Victoria Academic http://www.uvic.ca/ Canada 18
Natural Resources Canada Government https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/home Canada 5
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Non-Profit https://www.sdtc.ca/en Canada 0
Blumara Corp. Private http://blumara.com Canada 1
Membertou Geomatics Solutions Private https://membertougeomatics.com/index.php Canada 2
Archipelago Marine Research Ltd Private http://www.archipelago.ca/ Canada 1
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
University of Western Ontario Academic http://www.uwo.ca/ Canada 12
University of Saskatchewan Academic https://www.usask.ca/ Canada 5
Canadian Hydraulics Centre Government Research https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/054.nsf/eng/00092.html Canada 1
Acadia University Academic https://www2.acadiau.ca/ Canada 29
Bedford Institute of Oceanography Government Research http://www.bio.gc.ca/index-en.php Canada 11
Memorial University of Newfoundland Academic http://www.mun.ca/ Canada 7
Bird Studies Canada Non-Profit http://www.birdscanada.org/about.jsp?lang=EN Canada 3
HGC Engineering Private http://www.acoustical-consultants.com/ Canada 2
Laval University Academic https://www.ulaval.ca/en.html Canada 1
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment Government https://www.saskatchewan.ca/government/government-structure/ministries/environme... Canada 0
NextEra Energy Resources Private http://www.nexteraenergyresources.com/home.html Canada 6
Simon Fraser University Academic http://www.sfu.ca/ Canada 7
Queens University Academic http://www.queensu.ca/ Canada 11
Cape Breton University Academic https://www.cbu.ca/ Canada 1
University of Winnipeg Academic https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/ Canada 5
JASCO Applied Sciences Private http://www.jasco.com/ Canada 5
Canadian Hydro Developers Inc Private https://www.transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Invenergy Canada Private https://invenergyllc.com/ Canada 1
University of the Fraser Valley Academic http://www.ufv.ca/ Canada 1
Carleton University Academic https://carleton.ca/ Canada 2
Poisson Consulting Private https://www.poissonconsulting.ca/ Canada 1

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.