Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Country Content Count
Tampere University of Technology Academic https://www.tuni.fi/en/about-us Finland 1
University of Bari Aldo Moro Academic https://www.uniba.it/english-version/university-of-bari-aldo-moro Italy 1
Federal Environment Agency (Umweltbundesamt - UBA) Government https://www.umweltbundesamt.de/en/the-uba/about-us Germany 1
University of the Fraser Valley Academic http://www.ufv.ca/ Canada 1
Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department Government http://www.vtfishandwildlife.com/ United States of America 3
University of Sharjah Academic http://www.sharjah.ac.ae/ United Arab Emirates 1
National Council for Science and Technology, Mexico Government Research http://www.conacyt.gob.mx/ Mexico 1
University of California Los Angeles (UCLA) Academic http://www.ucla.edu/ United States of America 1
Institute for Sustainable Development and International Relations (IDDRI) Private https://www.iddri.org/ 1
Khulna University Academic http://www.ku.ac.bd/ Bangladesh 1
Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute Government Research https://www.knmi.nl/over-het-knmi/about Netherlands 1
Somerset County Council Government http://www.somerset.gov.uk/ United Kingdom 1
ECORP Consulting Inc Private http://www.ecorpconsulting.com/ United States of America 1
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Academic https://ontariotechu.ca/ Canada 1
Instream Energy Systems Private http://instreamenergy.com/ United States of America 1
NATURA Biologie Appliquée Sàrl Private http://www.bureau-natura.ch/ Switzerland 1
St. Lawrence University Academic http://www.stlawu.edu/ United States of America 1
Balkani Wildlife Society Non-Profit http://balkani.org/en/ Bulgaria 1
Częstochowa University of Technology Academic http://www.pcz.pl/ Poland 1
Energy Technology Partnership (ETP) Cluster https://www.etp-scotland.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
University of Potsdam Academic https://www.uni-potsdam.de/en/index.html Germany 1
World Energy Council Non-Profit https://www.worldenergy.org/ United Kingdom 1
NCASI Western Wildlife Program Non-Profit http://www.ncasi.org/Programs/Forestry/Western-Wildlife/Index.aspx United States of America 1
Ocean Ecology Ltd. Private https://ocean-ecology.com/ United Kingdom 1
American Association of Zoo Veterinarians Non-Profit http://www.aazv.org/ United States of America 1
BioEcoSS Ltd Private United Kingdom 1
University of Ljubljana Academic https://www.uni-lj.si/ Slovenia 1
EquiMar Other http://www.equimar.org/ United Kingdom 1
University of Graz Academic https://www.uni-graz.at/en/ Austria 1
Fundy Tidal Inc Private http://www.fundytidal.com/ Canada 2
Hintermann & Weber AG Private http://www.hintermannweber.ch/en/ Switzerland 1
WIP Renewable Energies Private https://www.wip-munich.de/ Germany 1
Maastricht University Academic http://www.maastrichtuniversity.nl/ Netherlands 1
Mount Allison University Academic https://www.mta.ca Canada 1
Offshore Renewables Institute Academic http://www.offshorerenewables.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Blue World Institute of Marine Research and Conservation Non-Profit https://www.blue-world.org/ Croatia 1
UK Maritime & Coastguard Agency Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/maritime-and-coastguard-agency United Kingdom 1
De Montfort University Academic https://www.dmu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
German Energy Agency (DENA) Government http://www.dena.de/en.html Germany 1
Idaho Department of Fish and Game Government https://idfg.idaho.gov/ United States of America 1
British Marine Aggregate Producers Association (BMAPA) Private http://www.bmapa.org/ United Kingdom 1
Flink Energy Consulting Private http://flinkenergy.com/ United States of America 1
University of Trieste Academic http://www.units.it/ Italy 1
Great Lakes Commission (GLC) Other https://www.glc.org United States of America 2
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Academic https://www.vttresearch.com/ Finland 1
Institut für Zoologie Academic https://www.zoologie.uni-bonn.de/ Germany 1
Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University Academic http://www.pdpu.ac.in/ India 1
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Academic http://www.cuhk.edu.hk/english/index.html China 1
California Natural Resources Agency Government http://resources.ca.gov/ United States of America 1
Universidade Federal do Ceará Academic http://www.ufc.br/ Brazil 1
Hawk Conservancy Trust Non-Profit http://www.hawk-conservancy.org/ United Kingdom 1
RWTH Aachen University (Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen) Academic http://www.rwth-aachen.de Germany 2
The Wildlife Society Non-Profit http://wildlife.org/ United States of America 2
Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań Academic https://amu.edu.pl/ Poland 1
Université Paul Valéry Academic http://www.univ-montp3.fr/ France 1
University of Wales Academic http://www.wales.ac.uk/en/Home.aspx United Kingdom 1
International Whaling Commission (IWC) Other https://iwc.int/home United Kingdom 1
NaturFocus Private http://www.naturfocus.com/ Denmark 1
The Ornithological Council Non-Profit http://www.americanornithology.org/content/ornithological-council United States of America 1
Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt (University of Klagenfurt) Academic https://www.aau.at/en/ Austria 1
Environmental Protection Agency of the Tuscany Region Government Italy 1
Izmir University of Economics Academic http://www.ieu.edu.tr/en Turkey 1
Loughine Limited Private United Kingdom 1
BITS Pilani K K Birla Goa Campus Academic https://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/Goa/ India 1
Kaua’i Endangered Seabird Recovery Project Government https://kauaiseabirdproject.org/ United States of America 1
North American Grouse Partnership Non-Profit http://www.grousepartners.org/ United States of America 1
Open University Academic http://www.open.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Sociedade Portuguesa para o Estudo des Aves (SPEA) Non-Profit http://www.spea.pt/en/ Portugal 1
BP Private https://www.bp.com/ International 3
Universidad de Costa Rica Academic https://www.ucr.ac.cr/ Costa Rica 1
University of the West of Scotland Academic http://www.uws.ac.uk/home/ United Kingdom 1
Southeast University Academic http://www.seu.edu.cn/english/ China 1
Avisense Consulting Private http://www.avisense.co.za/ South Africa 1
Aristotle University Academic https://www.auth.gr/en Greece 1
ECAP Consultancy Group Private http://ecapconsultancy.com/ United Kingdom 1
Wave Energy Scotland Government Research https://www.waveenergyscotland.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Institute of Oceanology Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (IO-BAS) Government Research http://www.io-bas.bg/index_en.html Bulgaria 1
Meridian Energy Ltd Private https://www.meridianenergy.co.nz/ New Zealand 1
National Sea Grant Law Center Academic http://nsglc.olemiss.edu/ United States of America 1
South Australian Museum Other http://www.samuseum.sa.gov.au/ Australia 1
Academia Sinica Academic https://www.sinica.edu China 1
Canadian Wind Energy Association (CanWEA) Non-Profit http://canwea.ca/ Canada 2
Université de Bretagne Occidentale Academic https://www.univ-brest.fr/ France 1
Egis Eau Private http://www.egis-group.com/content/egis-eau France 1
Wildlife Engineering Private http://wildlifeengineering.com/ United States of America 1
Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks Government http://fwp.mt.gov/ United States of America 1
TransAlta Private http://transalta.com/us/ United States of America 1
University of Alicante Academic https://www.ua.es/en/ Spain 1
US Office of Naval Research Government https://www.onr.navy.mil/ United States of America 2
Wuppertal Institute for Climate Environment and Energy Government Research http://wupperinst.org/en/ Germany 1
Ishinomaki Senshu University Academic https://www.senshu-u.ac.jp/ishinomaki/ Japan 1
Andritz Hydro Private https://www.andritz.com/group-en Austria 1
Charles Darwin Foundation Non-Profit http://www.darwinfoundation.org/en/ Ecuador 1
University of Bordeaux Academic https://www.u-bordeaux.com/ France 1
Douglas-Westwood Ltd Private https://www.westwoodenergy.com/company/ United Kingdom 1
University of Manitoba Academic http://umanitoba.ca Canada 1
Noise Control Engineering Private http://www.noise-control.com United States of America 1
SLR Consulting Ltd Private https://slrconsulting.com/na/ Australia 1
United Nations Environment Programme - World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC) Government https://www.unep-wcmc.org/ United Kingdom 2
Centro de Estudos do Ambiente e do Mar (CESAM) Academic http://www.cesam.ua.pt/ Portugal 1

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.