Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Countrysort ascending Content Count
British Trust for Ornithology (BTO) Non-Profit https://www.bto.org/ United Kingdom 56
National Oceanography Centre (NOC) Government Research http://noc.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 25
Element Energy Private http://www.element-energy.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Black Bawks Data Science Private http://blackbawks.net/ United Kingdom 1
Insight Marine Projects Private United Kingdom 1
Forewind Private http://www.forewind.co.uk/ United Kingdom 13
University of Bristol Academic https://www.bristol.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 19
Minesto Private http://minesto.com/ United Kingdom 2
Coventry University Academic http://www.coventry.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Scottish Renewables Private http://www.scottishrenewables.com/ United Kingdom 5
Whale and Dolphin Conservation Society Other https://www.wcl.org.uk/wdcs.asp United Kingdom 1
UK Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-s... United Kingdom 10
Marine Current Turbines (MCT) Private http://www.marineturbines.com/ United Kingdom 6
Boreas Ecology Private http://www.boreasecology.com/ United Kingdom 1
ECAP Consultancy Group Private http://ecapconsultancy.com/ United Kingdom 1
University of Manchester Academic https://www.manchester.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 6
University of South Wales Academic http://www.southwales.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 2
International Centre for Island Technology (ICIT) Academic https://www.hw.ac.uk/schools/energy-geoscience-infrastructure-society/research/i... United Kingdom 5
Aberystwyth University Academic http://www.aber.ac.uk/en/ United Kingdom 3
Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC) Government Research http://jncc.defra.gov.uk/ United Kingdom 21
Seatricity Private http://seatricity.com/ United Kingdom 0
James Hutton Institute Academic https://www.hutton.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 3
Argyll Bird Club Non-Profit http://argyllbirdclub.org/ United Kingdom 1
University of Birmingham Academic http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/index.aspx United Kingdom 9
Cornwall College Academic https://www.cornwall.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 8
Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB) Non-Profit http://www.rspb.org.uk/ United Kingdom 37
Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust (HWDT) Non-Profit http://whaledolphintrust.co.uk/ United Kingdom 2
LCRI Marine Academic http://www.lcrimarine.org.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Natural Research Ltd Other https://www.natural-research.org/ United Kingdom 19
Energy Technologies Institute Government Research https://www.eti.co.uk/ United Kingdom 0
Liverpool John Moores University Academic https://www.ljmu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Plymouth University Academic https://www.plymouth.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 106
Equilibrium Research Private http://www.equilibriumresearch.com/ United Kingdom 1
Manchester Metropolitan University Academic http://www2.mmu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 3
NAFC Marine Centre Academic http://www.nafc.uhi.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 4
Church of England - Diocese of Ely Non-Profit https://www.elydiocese.org/ United Kingdom 1
Bat Conservation Trust Non-Profit https://www.bats.org.uk/ United Kingdom 2
Institution of Mechanical Engineers Non-Profit http://www.imeche.org/ United Kingdom 1
Highlands and Islands Enterprise Government http://www.hie.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
University of Dundee Academic https://www.dundee.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 3
AMEC Environment & Infrastructure Private http://www.amec-ukenvironment.com/ United Kingdom 4
The Nautical Institute Non-Profit https://www.nautinst.org/ United Kingdom 1
University of Greenwich Academic https://www.gre.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 2
APS Group Scotland Private http://www.theapsgroup.com/ United Kingdom 9
Sheffield Hallam University Academic https://www.shu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
North Highland College Academic https://www.northhighland.uhi.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 6
QinetiQ Private https://www.qinetiq.com/ United Kingdom 1
Glasgow Caledonian University Academic https://www.gcu.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 0
UK Energy Research Centre (UKERC) Academic http://www.ukerc.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
University of Stirling Academic http://www.stir.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 11
SMRU Consulting Private http://www.smruconsulting.com/ United Kingdom 44
University of the West of England, Bristol Academic https://www.uwe.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
NatureBureau Private https://www.naturebureau.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology Government Research https://www.ceh.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 10
ScottishPower Renewables Private https://www.scottishpowerrenewables.com/ United Kingdom 13
British Ecological Society Private https://www.britishecologicalsociety.org/ United Kingdom 4
Tidal Energy Ltd Private http://tidalenergy.com.au/ United Kingdom 5
Marine Ecological Surveys Ltd Private https://www.linkedin.com/company/marine-ecological-surveys-limited United Kingdom 1
Institute of Estuarine and Coastal Studies (IECS) Academic https://www.hull.ac.uk/Faculties/fse/environmental-sciences/more/research.aspx United Kingdom 5
UK Department for Business Innovation & Skills (BIS) Government https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-s... United Kingdom 2
University of Southampton Academic http://www.southampton.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 15
Oxford Brookes University Academic https://www.brookes.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
MeyGen Private http://www.meygen.com/ United Kingdom 5
ABP Marine Environmental Research Ltd (ABPmer) Private http://www.abpmer.co.uk/ United Kingdom 13
Scotland's Rural College (SRUC) Academic https://www.sruc.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
HR Wallingford Ltd Private http://www.hrwallingford.com/ United Kingdom 7
Andrews Ecology Ltd (AEcol) Private http://www.aecol.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
SuperGen UK Centre for Marine Energy Research (UKCMER) Academic http://www.supergen-marine.org.uk/drupal/ United Kingdom 5
University of Hull Academic https://www.hull.ac.uk/index.aspx United Kingdom 29
Argyll Renewable Energy Ltd (ARE) Private http://www.are-ltd.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Collaborative Offshore Wind Research into the Environment (COWRIE) Government United Kingdom 31
RES Group Private http://www.res-group.com/en/ United Kingdom 3
Institute for European Environmental Policy (IEEP) Non-Profit https://ieep.eu/ United Kingdom 1
University of London Academic http://www.lon.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 3
Xodus Group Private http://www.xodusgroup.com/ United Kingdom 7
Cornwall Council Government http://www.cornwall.gov.uk/ United Kingdom 1
ecoSub Robotics Ltd Private https://www.ecosub.uk/ United Kingdom 1
National Physical Laboratory (NPL) Government Research http://www.npl.co.uk/ United Kingdom 11
Energy Technology Partnership (ETP) Cluster https://www.etp-scotland.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Royal Haskoning Private https://www.royalhaskoningdhv.com/ United Kingdom 16
Hawk Conservancy Trust Non-Profit http://www.hawk-conservancy.org/ United Kingdom 1
Mocean Energy Private https://www.mocean.energy/ United Kingdom 0
Ocean Science Consulting Private https://www.osc.co.uk/ United Kingdom 2
PML Applications Ltd Private http://www.pml-applications.co.uk/ United Kingdom 3
EquiMar Other http://www.equimar.org/ United Kingdom 1
James Hutton Institute Private https://www.hutton.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 3
University College London Academic http://www.ucl.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 5
University of Sheffield Academic http://www.sheffield.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 3
Marine Scotland Science Government Research https://www.gov.scot/Topics/marine/science United Kingdom 98
Orkney College Academic https://www.orkney.uhi.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 2
North Lowther Energy Initiative Private http://northlowther.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
University of East Anglia Academic https://www.uea.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 4
Welsh Assembly Government Government https://gov.wales/?skip=1&lang=en United Kingdom 16
Ocean Ecology Ltd. Private https://ocean-ecology.com/ United Kingdom 1
Environmental Research Institute (ERI) Private http://www.eri.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 14
Aquamarine Power Ltd Private http://www.aquamarinepower.com/ United Kingdom 3
Newcastle University Academic https://www.ncl.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 14
Offshore Renewables Institute Academic http://www.offshorerenewables.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Durham University Academic https://www.dur.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 4
European Marine Energy Centre (EMEC) Private http://www.emec.org.uk/ United Kingdom 43

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.