Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Countrysort descending Content Count
Universidade de Brasília Academic http://www.unb.br/ Brazil 1
University of São Paulo (USP) Academic https://www5.usp.br/ Brazil 2
Universidade Federal do Ceará Academic http://www.ufc.br/ Brazil 1
Eletrobras Group https://eletrobras.com/en/Paginas/Home.aspx Brazil 1
Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo Academic http://www.ufes.br/ Brazil 0
Universidade Federal do Pará Academic https://portal.ufpa.br/ Brazil 1
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte Academic http://www.ufrn.br/en Brazil 1
Bulgarian Society for the Protection of Birds Non-Profit http://bspb.org/en/index.html Bulgaria 3
AES Geo Energy Private http://www.aesgeoenergy.com/site/index.html Bulgaria 22
University of Shumen Academic Bulgaria 1
Institute of Oceanology Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (IO-BAS) Government Research http://www.io-bas.bg/index_en.html Bulgaria 1
Balkani Wildlife Society Non-Profit http://balkani.org/en/ Bulgaria 1
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Academic http://www.cu.bas.bg/ Bulgaria 11
Bulgarian Museum of Natural History (NMNHS) Academic http://www.nmnhs.com/ Bulgaria 1
Acadia Tidal Energy Institute Non-Profit http://tidalenergy.acadiau.ca/ Canada 10
Canadian Wind Energy Association (CanWEA) Non-Profit http://canwea.ca/ Canada 2
Gardner Pinfold Consultants Inc. Private http://www.gardnerpinfold.ca/index.php Canada 1
Université de Montréal Academic http://www.umontreal.ca/english/ Canada 2
Oceans Initiative Government Research http://oceansinitiative.org/ Canada 2
Canadian Council on Renewable Electricity Cluster http://renewableelectricity.ca/ Canada 1
Nova Scotia Department of Energy Government http://energy.novascotia.ca/ Canada 6
Fundy Tidal Inc Private http://www.fundytidal.com/ Canada 2
Archipelago Marine Research Ltd Private http://www.archipelago.ca/ Canada 1
Vancouver Aquarium Non-Profit https://www.vanaqua.org/ Canada 3
Blumara Corp. Private http://blumara.com Canada 1
Acadia University Academic https://www2.acadiau.ca/ Canada 29
Ministere des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune Government https://mern.gouv.qc.ca/en/department/ Canada 2
Toronto Hydro Energy Services Inc Private http://www.torontohydro.com/sites/electricsystem/Pages/foryourhome.aspx Canada 1
Bird Studies Canada Non-Profit http://www.birdscanada.org/about.jsp?lang=EN Canada 3
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources Government https://www.ontario.ca/ministry-natural-resources-and-forestry Canada 2
University of British Columbia Academic https://www.ubc.ca/ Canada 13
Bedford Institute of Oceanography Government Research http://www.bio.gc.ca/index-en.php Canada 11
Canadian Hydraulics Centre Government Research https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/054.nsf/eng/00092.html Canada 1
Nova Scotia Power Corporation Government https://www.nspower.ca/en/home/default.aspx Canada 1
Natural Resources Canada Government https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/home Canada 5
University of Alberta Academic https://www.ualberta.ca/ Canada 2
Membertou Geomatics Solutions Private https://membertougeomatics.com/index.php Canada 2
University of Waterloo Academic https://uwaterloo.ca/ Canada 3
HGC Engineering Private http://www.acoustical-consultants.com/ Canada 2
Triton Environmental Consultants Ltd Private http://www.triton-env.com/ Canada 2
Laval University Academic https://www.ulaval.ca/en.html Canada 1
University of Guelph Academic http://www.uoguelph.ca/ Canada 3
Cape Breton University Academic https://www.cbu.ca/ Canada 1
University of Quebec Academic http://www.uquebec.ca/ Canada 2
JASCO Applied Sciences Private http://www.jasco.com/ Canada 5
SNC-Lavalin Private http://www.snclavalin.com Canada 1
Canadian Hydro Developers Inc Private https://www.transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Invenergy Canada Private https://invenergyllc.com/ Canada 1
University of Northern British Columbia Academic http://www.unbc.ca/ Canada 6
University of Toronto Academic https://www.utoronto.ca/ Canada 3
Memorial University of Newfoundland Academic http://www.mun.ca/ Canada 7
Carleton University Academic https://carleton.ca/ Canada 2
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Non-Profit https://www.sdtc.ca/en Canada 0
Brookfield Renewable Private https://renewableops.brookfield.com/ Canada 2
NextEra Energy Resources Private http://www.nexteraenergyresources.com/home.html Canada 6
Wilfrid Laurier University Academic http://www.wlu.ca/ Canada 1
University of Victoria Academic http://www.uvic.ca/ Canada 18
Canadian Science Advisory Secretariat Government Research http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/csas-sccs/index-eng.htm Canada 4
LGL Ltd Private https://www.lgl.com/en/ Canada 4
York University Academic http://www.yorku.ca/ Canada 6
Dalhousie University Academic https://www.dal.ca/ Canada 24
University of Western Ontario Academic http://www.uwo.ca/ Canada 12
University of Saskatchewan Academic https://www.usask.ca/ Canada 5
Simon Fraser University Academic http://www.sfu.ca/ Canada 7
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
National Research Council Canada Government Research https://www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/ Canada 1
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment Government https://www.saskatchewan.ca/government/government-structure/ministries/environme... Canada 0
Queens University Academic http://www.queensu.ca/ Canada 11
Mavi Innovations Inc Private http://www.mavi-innovations.ca/ Canada 1
Canadian Sea Turtle Network Non-Profit https://seaturtle.ca/ Canada 0
Greta Energy Inc Private http://gretaenergy.com/ Canada 1
Martec Ltd Private http://martec.solutions/ Canada 2
University of Winnipeg Academic https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/ Canada 5
Fundy Energy Research Network (FERN) Non-Profit http://fern.acadiau.ca/ Canada 6
Jacques Whitford Environment Ltd Private http://www.stantec.com/ Canada 1
Poisson Consulting Private https://www.poissonconsulting.ca/ Canada 1
Hemmera Private https://www.hemmera.com/ Canada 2
Trent University Academic https://www.trentu.ca/ Canada 1
Fisheries and Oceans Canada Government http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/index-eng.htm Canada 30
Marine Renewables Canada Government http://marinerenewables.ca/ Canada 1
Cape Sharp Tidal Private http://capesharptidal.com/ Canada 1
Ryerson University Academic https://www.ryerson.ca/ Canada 2
Environment and Climate Change Canada Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 2
Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre Non-Profit http://www.oakhammockmarsh.ca/ Canada 1
Offshore Energy Environmental Research Association (OEER) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 4
University of Calgary Academic https://www.ucalgary.ca/ Canada 20
University of the Fraser Valley Academic http://www.ufv.ca/ Canada 1
Acadia Centre for Estuarine Research (ACER) Other https://acer.acadiau.ca/home.html Canada 9
Canadian Wildlife Service Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 10
Mount Allison University Academic https://www.mta.ca Canada 1
Dillon Consulting Limited Private http://www.dillon.ca/ Canada 2
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Academic https://ontariotechu.ca/ Canada 1
Fundy Ocean Research Center for Energy (FORCE) Government Research http://fundyforce.ca/ Canada 19
Royal Ontario Museum Other http://www.rom.on.ca/ Canada 1
Concordia University Academic http://www.concordia.ca/ Canada 1
University of New Brunswick Academic https://www.unb.ca/ Canada 8
Saint Mary's University Academic https://smu.ca/ Canada 5
Environment Canada Government https://www.ec.gc.ca/ Canada 6
University of Regina Academic http://www.uregina.ca/ Canada 1
Offshore Energy Research Association of Nova Scotia (OERA) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 10

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.