Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Websitesort descending Country Content Count
Dolfinarium Harderwijk Private http://www.dolfinarium.nl/en Netherlands 1
New York State Department of State Government http://www.dos.ny.gov/ United States of America 2
California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) Government http://www.dot.ca.gov/ United States of America 3
State Institute for Nature Protection Government http://www.dzzp.hr/eng/ Croatia 1
E2Tech Other http://www.e2tech.org/ United States of America 2
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology Inc Private http://www.eaest.com/ United States of America 1
Eastern Connecticut State University Academic http://www.easternct.edu/ United States of America 1
La Estación Biológica de Doñana (EBD-CSIC) Government Research http://www.ebd.csic.es/inicio Spain 2
Estacion Biologica de Donana Government Research http://www.ebd.csic.es/inicio Spain 12
Environmental Change Institute (ECI) Academic http://www.eci.ox.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 1
eCOAST Marine Research Private http://www.ecoast.be/ Belgium 1
Instituto de Ecología UNAM Academic http://www.ecologia.unam.mx/ Mexico 5
Ecology Australia Private http://www.ecologyaustralia.com.au/ Australia 1
Ecomerit Technologies Private http://www.ecomerittech.com United States of America 1
Dehlsen Associates LLC Private http://www.ecomerittech.com/index.php United States of America 1
ECON Ecological Consultancy Private http://www.econ-ecology.com/ United Kingdom 9
East Carolina University Academic http://www.ecu.edu/ United States of America 4
Washington State Department of Ecology Government http://www.ecy.wa.gov/ United States of America 1
EDF Renewable Energy Private http://www.edf-re.com/en United States of America 3
EDM International Inc Private http://www.edmlink.com/ United States of America 3
Horizon Wind Energy Private http://www.edpr.com/ United States of America 1
Environmental Design & Research, Landscape Architecture, Engineering, & Environmental Services, D.P.C. (EDR) Private http://www.edrdpc.com United States of America 1
Egis Eau Private http://www.egis-group.com/content/egis-eau France 1
Queensland Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Government http://www.ehp.qld.gov.au/ Australia 1
Ecole d'Ingénieurs en Génie des Systémes Industriels (EIGSI) Academic http://www.eigsi.fr/ France 1
Ela Foundation Non-Profit http://www.elafoundation.org/ India 1
Element Energy Private http://www.element-energy.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
European Marine Energy Centre (EMEC) Private http://www.emec.org.uk/ United Kingdom 39
Shandong University Academic http://www.en.sdu.edu.cn/ China 4
Ludwig Maximilian Universität of Munich Academic http://www.en.uni-muenchen.de/index.html Germany 2
University of Crete Academic http://www.en.uoc.gr/ Greece 2
Ecology and Environment Inc Private http://www.ene.com/ United States of America 1
National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development Government http://www.enea.it/it Italy 1
ENECO Private http://www.enecogroup.com/ Netherlands 2
Energetics Incorporated Private http://www.energetics.com/ United States of America 2
Swedish Energy Agency Government http://www.energimyndigheten.se/en/ Sweden 2
English Heritage Government http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/ United Kingdom 4
Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Academic http://www.english.ulpgc.es/ Spain 2
University of Szczecin Academic http://www.english.usz.edu.pl/ Poland 1
Environet Inc Private http://www.environetinc.com/ United States of America 1
Environmental Business Consultants Private http://www.environmentalbusinessconsultants.com/ United States of America 1
Envision Private http://www.envision.uk.com/ United Kingdom 1
Irish Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Government http://www.epa.ie/ Ireland 0
Liaoning Provincial Environmental Protection Administration Government http://www.epb.dl.gov.cn/English/index.aspx China 1
Epsilon Associates Inc. Private http://www.epsilonassociates.com/ United States of America 1
EquiMar Other http://www.equimar.org/ United Kingdom 1
US Army Engineer Research and Development Center Government Research http://www.erdc.usace.army.mil/ United States of America 9
Environmental Research Institute (ERI) Private http://www.eri.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 14
ESB International (ESBI) Private http://www.esbi.ie/ Ireland 4
ESS Group Inc Private http://www.essgroup.com/ United States of America 9
European Academy Research (EURAC) Academic http://www.eurac.edu/en/pages/default.aspx Italy 1
European Cetacean Society Other http://www.europeancetaceansociety.eu/ United Kingdom 1
Ente Vasco de la Energía (EVE) Government http://www.eve.es/index.aspx?lang=en-GB Spain 21
Evergreen State College Academic http://www.evergreen.edu/ United States of America 2
European Wind Energy Association (EWEA) Other http://www.ewea.org/ Belgium 9
Neher & Associates Private http://www.executivesearchneher.com/ United States of America 3
Criterion Power Partners LLC Private http://www.exeloncorp.com/ United States of America 3
University of Exeter Academic http://www.exeter.ac.uk/ United Kingdom 96
Aland Bird Protection Association Non-Profit http://www.fagelskyddsforeningen.ax/ Finland 1
Florida Atlantic University Academic http://www.fau.edu/ United States of America 23
The Fieldwork Company Private http://www.fieldworkcompany.nl/ Netherlands 3
Fjord&Baelt Private http://www.fjordbaelt.dk/index.php/en/ Denmark 4
FOI (Swedish Defence Research Agency) Government Research http://www.foi.se/en/ Sweden 10
Forestry Tasmania Government http://www.forestrytas.com.au/ Australia 1
Forewind Private http://www.forewind.co.uk/ United Kingdom 13
Freiburg's Institute of Applied Animal Ecology Private http://www.frinat.de/index.php/en/ Germany 3
Fudan University Academic http://www.fudan.edu.cn/en/ China 1
Fundy Tidal Inc Private http://www.fundytidal.com/ Canada 2
Gaia Environmental Services Private http://www.gaiaenvironmental.com/ United States of America 1
Gamesa Private http://www.gamesacorp.com/en/ Spain 1
Gardner Pinfold Consultants Inc. Private http://www.gardnerpinfold.ca/index.php Canada 1
GEOMAR, Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel Government Research http://www.geomar.de/en/ Germany 3
GE Power Conversion Private http://www.gepowerconversion.com/ France 0
Goethe University Frankfurt Academic http://www.goethe-university-frankfurt.de/en?locale=en Germany 2
GRAS Sound & Vibration Private http://www.gras.dk/ Denmark 1
Green Mountain Power Corp Private http://www.greenmountainpower.com/ United States of America 1
Grenoble Institute of Technology Academic http://www.grenoble-inp.fr/ France 1
Groton Wind LLC Non-Profit http://www.grotonnh.org/grotonwind/gwindex.htm United States of America 1
Guernsey Renewable Energy Commission Government Research http://www.guernseyrenewableenergy.com/ United Kingdom 1
habitat INFO Private http://www.habitatinfo.com/ United Kingdom 1
Hamer Environmental Private http://www.hamerenvironmental.com/ United States of America 1
H.T. Harvey & Associates Private http://www.harveyecology.com/ United States of America 7
University of Hawaii Academic http://www.hawaii.edu/ United States of America 25
Hawk Conservancy Trust Non-Profit http://www.hawk-conservancy.org/ United Kingdom 1
Hayden-Wind Associates LLC Private http://www.haydenwing.com/ United States of America 2
Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR) Government Research http://www.hcmr.gr/en/ Greece 8
HDR Engineering Inc Private http://www.hdrinc.com/ United States of America 2
Hebog Environmental Ltd Private http://www.hebog-environmental.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
HiDef Aerial Surveying Ltd Private http://www.hidefsurveying.co.uk/ United Kingdom 5
Highlands and Islands Enterprise Government http://www.hie.co.uk/ United Kingdom 1
Hintermann & Weber AG Private http://www.hintermannweber.ch/en/ Switzerland 1
University of Hong Kong Academic http://www.hku.hk/ China 2
Harris Miller Miller & Hanson Inc (HMMH) Private http://www.hmmh.com/ United States of America 2
Hawaii Natural Energy Institute Academic http://www.hnei.hawaii.edu/ United States of America 1
HR Wallingford Ltd Private http://www.hrwallingford.com/ United Kingdom 7
University of Applied Sciences Bremerhaven Academic http://www.hs-bremerhaven.de/en/ Germany 5
Humboldt State University Academic http://www.humboldt.edu/ United States of America 11
Hydropower Reform Coalition Cluster http://www.hydroreform.org/ United States of America 1
Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS) Government Research http://www.iass-potsdam.de/en Germany 1
Iowa State University Academic http://www.iastate.edu/ United States of America 9

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.