Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email tethys@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Countrysort descending Content Count
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Academic http://www.cu.bas.bg/ Bulgaria 11
Bulgarian Museum of Natural History (NMNHS) Academic http://www.nmnhs.com/ Bulgaria 1
Balkani Wildlife Society Non-Profit http://balkani.org/en/ Bulgaria 1
Institute of Oceanology Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (IO-BAS) Government Research http://www.io-bas.bg/index_en.html Bulgaria 1
Bulgarian Society for the Protection of Birds Non-Profit http://bspb.org/en/index.html Bulgaria 3
University of Shumen Academic Bulgaria 1
AES Geo Energy Private http://www.aesgeoenergy.com/site/index.html Bulgaria 22
University of Northern British Columbia Academic http://www.unbc.ca/ Canada 6
University of Toronto Academic https://www.utoronto.ca/ Canada 3
Membertou Geomatics Solutions Private https://membertougeomatics.com/index.php Canada 2
University of Guelph Academic http://www.uoguelph.ca/ Canada 3
Canadian Science Advisory Secretariat Government Research http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/csas-sccs/index-eng.htm Canada 4
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Université de Montréal Academic http://www.umontreal.ca/english/ Canada 2
Greta Energy Inc Private http://gretaenergy.com/ Canada 1
University of Victoria Academic http://www.uvic.ca/ Canada 19
Offshore Energy Research Association of Nova Scotia (OERA) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 10
Concordia University Academic http://www.concordia.ca/ Canada 1
Fundy Energy Research Network (FERN) Non-Profit http://fern.acadiau.ca/ Canada 6
Nova Scotia Department of Energy Government http://energy.novascotia.ca/ Canada 6
Canadian Sea Turtle Network Non-Profit https://seaturtle.ca/ Canada 1
Oceans Initiative Government Research http://oceansinitiative.org/ Canada 2
Toronto Hydro Energy Services Inc Private http://www.torontohydro.com/sites/electricsystem/Pages/foryourhome.aspx Canada 1
University of Saskatchewan Academic https://www.usask.ca/ Canada 5
SNC-Lavalin Private http://www.snclavalin.com Canada 1
University of British Columbia Academic https://www.ubc.ca/ Canada 13
Memorial University of Newfoundland Academic http://www.mun.ca/ Canada 7
University of Western Ontario Academic http://www.uwo.ca/ Canada 12
Hemmera Private https://www.hemmera.com/ Canada 2
Laval University Academic https://www.ulaval.ca/en.html Canada 1
University of Alberta Academic https://www.ualberta.ca/ Canada 2
Cape Sharp Tidal Private http://capesharptidal.com/ Canada 1
Fundy Ocean Research Center for Energy (FORCE) Government Research http://fundyforce.ca/ Canada 19
Triton Environmental Consultants Ltd Private http://www.triton-env.com/ Canada 2
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources Government https://www.ontario.ca/ministry-natural-resources-and-forestry Canada 2
Fisheries and Oceans Canada Government http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/index-eng.htm Canada 30
Nova Scotia Power Corporation Government https://www.nspower.ca/en/home/default.aspx Canada 1
Canadian Wildlife Service Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 10
University of Winnipeg Academic https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/ Canada 5
Gardner Pinfold Consultants Inc. Private http://www.gardnerpinfold.ca/index.php Canada 1
Mavi Innovations Inc Private http://www.mavi-innovations.ca/ Canada 1
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment Government https://www.saskatchewan.ca/government/government-structure/ministries/environme... Canada 0
JASCO Applied Sciences Private http://www.jasco.com/ Canada 5
Simon Fraser University Academic http://www.sfu.ca/ Canada 8
University of the Fraser Valley Academic http://www.ufv.ca/ Canada 1
LGL Ltd Private https://www.lgl.com/en/ Canada 4
Fundy Tidal Inc Private http://www.fundytidal.com/ Canada 2
Mount Allison University Academic https://www.mta.ca Canada 1
Queens University Academic http://www.queensu.ca/ Canada 11
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Academic https://ontariotechu.ca/ Canada 1
Vancouver Aquarium Non-Profit https://www.vanaqua.org/ Canada 3
Martec Ltd Private http://martec.solutions/ Canada 2
Canadian Wind Energy Association (CanWEA) Non-Profit http://canwea.ca/ Canada 2
Natural Resources Canada Government https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/home Canada 5
Canadian Council on Renewable Electricity Cluster http://renewableelectricity.ca/ Canada 1
Environment and Climate Change Canada Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 2
Marine Renewables Canada Government http://marinerenewables.ca/ Canada 1
University of New Brunswick Academic https://www.unb.ca/ Canada 8
NextEra Energy Resources Private http://www.nexteraenergyresources.com/home.html Canada 6
University of Manitoba Academic http://umanitoba.ca Canada 1
Ryerson University Academic https://www.ryerson.ca/ Canada 2
University of Regina Academic http://www.uregina.ca/ Canada 1
Blumara Corp. Private http://blumara.com Canada 1
Invenergy Canada Private https://invenergyllc.com/ Canada 1
HGC Engineering Private http://www.acoustical-consultants.com/ Canada 2
Acadia Centre for Estuarine Research (ACER) Other https://acer.acadiau.ca/home.html Canada 9
Canadian Hydraulics Centre Government Research https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/054.nsf/eng/00092.html Canada 1
Environment Canada Government https://www.ec.gc.ca/ Canada 6
Poisson Consulting Private https://www.poissonconsulting.ca/ Canada 1
Bird Studies Canada Non-Profit http://www.birdscanada.org/about.jsp?lang=EN Canada 3
Royal Ontario Museum Other http://www.rom.on.ca/ Canada 1
Dalhousie University Academic https://www.dal.ca/ Canada 25
Ministere des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune Government https://mern.gouv.qc.ca/en/department/ Canada 2
Saint Mary's University Academic https://smu.ca/ Canada 5
Jacques Whitford Environment Ltd Private http://www.stantec.com/ Canada 1
York University Academic http://www.yorku.ca/ Canada 6
Acadia Tidal Energy Institute Non-Profit http://tidalenergy.acadiau.ca/ Canada 10
Cape Breton University Academic https://www.cbu.ca/ Canada 1
Trent University Academic https://www.trentu.ca/ Canada 1
University of Calgary Academic https://www.ucalgary.ca/ Canada 19
Bedford Institute of Oceanography Government Research http://www.bio.gc.ca/index-en.php Canada 11
Canadian Hydro Developers Inc Private https://www.transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Archipelago Marine Research Ltd Private http://www.archipelago.ca/ Canada 1
National Research Council Canada Government Research https://www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/ Canada 1
University of Waterloo Academic https://uwaterloo.ca/ Canada 3
Wilfrid Laurier University Academic http://www.wlu.ca/ Canada 1
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Non-Profit https://www.sdtc.ca/en Canada 0
Dillon Consulting Limited Private http://www.dillon.ca/ Canada 2
Brookfield Renewable Private https://renewableops.brookfield.com/ Canada 2
Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre Non-Profit http://www.oakhammockmarsh.ca/ Canada 1
University of Quebec Academic http://www.uquebec.ca/ Canada 2
Offshore Energy Environmental Research Association (OEER) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 4
Acadia University Academic https://www2.acadiau.ca/ Canada 29
University of Concepción Academic http://www.udec.cl/pexternoe/ Chile 1
Universidad Andres Bello Academic https://www.unab.cl/ Chile 2
Marine Energy Research and Innovation Center (MERIC) Private http://www.meric.cl/ Chile 3
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile Academic http://www.uc.cl/en Chile 4
Universidad de La Frontera Academic https://www.ufro.cl/ Chile 1
Northeast Normal University Academic http://iso.nenu.edu.cn/en/index?cid=170 China 3
State Grid Corporation of China Government http://www.sgcc.com.cn/ywlm/index.shtml China 1

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.