Organizations Involved in Marine and Wind Energy and the Environment

This list compiles organizations from around the world that are involved in environmental research pertaining to marine and wind energy devices. Clicking on the organization will direct you to a page which includes additional information on the organization as well as a list of all documents in Tethys affiliated with the organization. The organizations list is not exhaustive, and will be updated as needed. If you have comments on incorrect or missing material, please email jonathan.whiting@pnnl.gov.

Organization Organization Type Website Countrysort descending Content Count
Wilfrid Laurier University Academic http://www.wlu.ca/ Canada 1
Canadian Hydro Developers Inc Private https://www.transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Mavi Innovations Inc Private http://www.mavi-innovations.ca/ Canada 1
LGL Ltd Private https://www.lgl.com/en/ Canada 4
Brookfield Renewable Private https://renewableops.brookfield.com/ Canada 2
Acadia Tidal Energy Institute Non-Profit http://tidalenergy.acadiau.ca/ Canada 10
Nova Scotia Power Corporation Government https://www.nspower.ca/en/home/default.aspx Canada 1
University of British Columbia Academic https://www.ubc.ca/ Canada 12
Environment Canada Government https://www.ec.gc.ca/ Canada 6
University of Saskatchewan Academic https://www.usask.ca/ Canada 1
Simon Fraser University Academic http://www.sfu.ca/ Canada 8
University of Manitoba Academic http://umanitoba.ca Canada 1
Vision Quest Windelectric Private http://transalta.com/us/ Canada 1
Canadian Science Advisory Secretariat Government Research http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/csas-sccs/index-eng.htm Canada 4
Bird Studies Canada Non-Profit http://www.birdscanada.org/about.jsp?lang=EN Canada 3
University of the Fraser Valley Academic http://www.ufv.ca/ Canada 1
Jacques Whitford Environment Ltd Private http://www.stantec.com/ Canada 1
Acadia University Academic https://www2.acadiau.ca/ Canada 29
Dillon Consulting Limited Private http://www.dillon.ca/ Canada 2
University of Northern British Columbia Academic http://www.unbc.ca/ Canada 6
Queens University Academic http://www.queensu.ca/ Canada 9
Fundy Energy Research Network (FERN) Non-Profit http://fern.acadiau.ca/ Canada 6
Cape Sharp Tidal Private http://capesharptidal.com/ Canada 1
Ryerson University Academic https://www.ryerson.ca/ Canada 2
Fisheries and Oceans Canada Government http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/index-eng.htm Canada 30
Ministere des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune Government https://mern.gouv.qc.ca/en/department/ Canada 2
National Research Council Canada Government Research https://www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca/eng/ Canada 1
Sustainable Development Technology Canada Non-Profit https://www.sdtc.ca/en Canada 0
University of Waterloo Academic https://uwaterloo.ca/ Canada 3
HGC Engineering Private http://www.acoustical-consultants.com/ Canada 2
Canadian Sea Turtle Network Non-Profit https://seaturtle.ca/ Canada 1
Martec Ltd Private http://martec.solutions/ Canada 2
Marine Renewables Canada Government http://marinerenewables.ca/ Canada 1
Invenergy Canada Private https://invenergyllc.com/ Canada 1
Gardner Pinfold Consultants Inc. Private http://www.gardnerpinfold.ca/index.php Canada 1
Royal Ontario Museum Other http://www.rom.on.ca/ Canada 1
Dalhousie University Academic https://www.dal.ca/ Canada 20
Offshore Energy Environmental Research Association (OEER) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 4
Fundy Ocean Research Center for Energy (FORCE) Government Research http://fundyforce.ca/ Canada 17
Saint Mary's University Academic https://smu.ca/ Canada 5
University of Toronto Academic https://www.utoronto.ca/ Canada 3
Mount Allison University Academic https://www.mta.ca Canada 1
Bedford Institute of Oceanography Government Research http://www.bio.gc.ca/index-en.php Canada 10
Canadian Wildlife Service Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 8
University of Regina Academic http://www.uregina.ca/ Canada 1
University of Victoria Academic http://www.uvic.ca/ Canada 17
University of Guelph Academic http://www.uoguelph.ca/ Canada 3
University of Calgary Academic https://www.ucalgary.ca/ Canada 19
Offshore Energy Research Association of Nova Scotia (OERA) Non-Profit http://www.oera.ca/ Canada 10
Fundy Tidal Inc Private http://www.fundytidal.com/ Canada 2
University of Alberta Academic https://www.ualberta.ca/ Canada 1
York University Academic http://www.yorku.ca/ Canada 6
Oceans Initiative Government Research http://oceansinitiative.org/ Canada 2
Canadian Wind Energy Association (CanWEA) Non-Profit http://canwea.ca/ Canada 2
Vancouver Aquarium Non-Profit https://www.vanaqua.org/ Canada 3
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources Government https://www.ontario.ca/ministry-natural-resources-and-forestry Canada 2
University of Western Ontario Academic http://www.uwo.ca/ Canada 12
Archipelago Marine Research Ltd Private http://www.archipelago.ca/ Canada 1
NextEra Energy Resources Private http://www.nexteraenergyresources.com/home.html Canada 6
SNC-Lavalin Private http://www.snclavalin.com Canada 1
Canadian Council on Renewable Electricity Cluster http://renewableelectricity.ca/ Canada 1
Université de Montréal Academic http://www.umontreal.ca/english/ Canada 1
Membertou Geomatics Solutions Private https://membertougeomatics.com/index.php Canada 2
Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre Non-Profit http://www.oakhammockmarsh.ca/ Canada 1
Blumara Corp. Private http://blumara.com Canada 1
Natural Resources Canada Government https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/home Canada 5
Cape Breton University Academic https://www.cbu.ca/ Canada 1
University of Winnipeg Academic https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/ Canada 5
JASCO Applied Sciences Private http://www.jasco.com/ Canada 5
Laval University Academic https://www.ulaval.ca/en.html Canada 1
University of New Brunswick Academic https://www.unb.ca/ Canada 8
Concordia University Academic http://www.concordia.ca/ Canada 1
Hemmera Private https://www.hemmera.com/ Canada 2
Canadian Hydraulics Centre Government Research https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/054.nsf/eng/00092.html Canada 1
Memorial University of Newfoundland Academic http://www.mun.ca/ Canada 6
Poisson Consulting Private https://www.poissonconsulting.ca/ Canada 1
Triton Environmental Consultants Ltd Private http://www.triton-env.com/ Canada 2
University of Quebec Academic http://www.uquebec.ca/ Canada 2
Acadia Centre for Estuarine Research (ACER) Other https://acer.acadiau.ca/home.html Canada 7
Greta Energy Inc Private http://gretaenergy.com/ Canada 1
Nova Scotia Department of Energy Government http://energy.novascotia.ca/ Canada 6
Environment and Climate Change Canada Government https://www.canada.ca/en/environment-climate-change.html Canada 1
Toronto Hydro Energy Services Inc Private http://www.torontohydro.com/sites/electricsystem/Pages/foryourhome.aspx Canada 1
Universidad de La Frontera Academic https://www.ufro.cl/ Chile 1
Marine Energy Research and Innovation Center (MERIC) Private http://www.meric.cl/ Chile 2
Universidad Andres Bello Academic https://www.unab.cl/ Chile 2
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile Academic http://www.uc.cl/en Chile 4
University of Concepción Academic http://www.udec.cl/pexternoe/ Chile 1
Shandong University Academic http://www.en.sdu.edu.cn/ China 4
Tsinghua University Academic http://www.tsinghua.edu.cn/publish/newthuen/ China 3
Nanjing University Academic https://www.nju.edu.cn/en/main.psp China 2
Ocean University of China Academic http://eweb.ouc.edu.cn/ China 5
Chongqing University Academic http://english.cqu.edu.cn/ China 1
Harbin Engineering University Academic https://english.hrbeu.edu.cn/ China 2
Shanghai Jiao Tong University Academic http://en.sjtu.edu.cn/ China 5
University of Hong Kong Academic http://www.hku.hk/ China 2
Liaoning Provincial Environmental Protection Administration Government http://www.epb.dl.gov.cn/English/index.aspx China 1
Southern University of Science and Technology (SUSTech) Academic http://www.sustc.edu.cn/en/ China 1
Nanjing University of Science and Technology Academic http://english.njust.edu.cn/ China 2
Yangzhou University Academic http://www.yzu.edu.cn/ China 1

Pages

Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
 
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.