University of Alicante

The University of Alicante (Valencian: Universitat d'Alacant, IPA: [univeɾsiˈtad dalaˈkant]; Spanish: Universidad de Alicante, IPA: [uniβersiˈðað ðe aliˈkante]; also known by the acronym UA) was established in 1979 on the basis of the Center for University Studies (CEU), which was founded in 1968. The University main campus is located in San Vicente del Raspeig/Sant Vicent del Raspeig, bordering the city of Alicante to the north. As of 2011/12 academic year, there are approximately 27,500 students studying there. The University inherits the legacy of the University of Orihuela that was established by Papal Bull in 1545 and remained open for two centuries (1610-1808).
Total Results: 1
Subscribe to University of Alicante
Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Subscribe to University of Alicante