Kumamoto University

Kumamoto University (熊本大学 Kumamoto Daigaku), abbreviated to Kumadai (熊大), is a Japanese national university located in Kumamoto, Kumamoto Prefecture in the Kyushu region of Japan. It was established on May 31, 1949, at which time the following institutions were subsumed into it; Kumamoto Teachers College (established in 1874), Kumamoto Pharmaceutical College (1885), the Fifth High School (1887), Kumamoto Medical College (1896), and Kumamoto Technical College (1906). Currently, the university has seven faculties and eight graduate schools with a total of around 10,000 Japanese students and 400 international students from Asia, North America, South America, Europe, Africa, and Oceania.

Total Results: 1
Subscribe to Kumamoto University
Find Tethys on InstagramFind Tethys on FacebookFind Tethys on Twitter
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Subscribe to Kumamoto University